Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

South Australian doom trio Rocky’s Pride & Joy release debut album »All The Colours Of Darkness« and music video for »Your Hell«!

Adelaide, Australia based stoner/doom trio Rocky’s Pride & Joy celebrates the release of their debut album »All The Colours Of Darkness« with a music video for »Your Hell«.

»All The Colours Of Darkness« was just released this Friday September 29th, 2023 via Electric Valley Records (EU) / P.A.K Records (Australia).

01. Red Altar
02. Revenge
03. So Said The Roach
04. Crawl
05. Tunnel Vision
06. Lucifer’s Lullaby
07. Your Hell
08. Pure Evil

Courtesy of Qabar PR:

Electric Valley Records presents heavy riffers Rocky’s Pride & Joy’s debut album, »All The Colours Of Darkness«, scheduled for September 29, 2023 on vinyl (three different variants) and digital.

Rocky’s Pride & Joy began in a cursed railway cottage in the western suburbs of Adelaide, South Australia in mid 2020. Unexplained appearances of handprints, falling candles, disquieting sounds in the night, and vivid dreams of a tortured previous tenant haunted the residence for 12 months while the band wrote their first collection of songs including »Crawl« and »Time’s Up«.

With a friendship formed between vocalist/guitarist Brenton Wilson, drummer Jessi Tilbrook and bassist Dominic Ventra at Jessi’s rock n roll club night, the trio’s unbridled love for doom and fuzz led them to explore their collective vision and bring their first live performance to life at the end of 2020.

L to R: Dominic Ventra (Bass), Brenton Wilson (Guitar & Vox), Jessi Tilbrook (Drums). Photo by Catey Rose Manov.

Now in 2023, after a slew of live shows, the release of »Time’s Up« and »Future Self« and months of writing and recording, Rocky’s Pride & Joy is ready with their debut full-length, »All The Colours Of Darkness«. The group from down under continued their exploration of the dark side of life on this eight-track LP, filled with tales of occult rituals, parasites, paranormal encounters, and cold hard revenge. Through nasty, fuzz-saturated riffs, heavy pounding drums, and window-rattling bass, Rocky’s Pride & Joy are putting their stamp on doom.

Who is Rocky? What is their Pride & Joy? These questions remain a mystery, guarded secrets kept by the band. Perhaps one day they will divulge, but all you need to know right now is that they are here to put their mark on doom.

A current nominee for the 2023 National Live Music Awards in Australia in the Rock/Heavy Metal Category, the trio will set out to perform 4 live shows over Spring in celebration of their album release, including supporting the almighty Swedish stoner rock legends Dozer on Saturday 4 November 2023.

Coinciding with the release of »All The Colours Of Darkness« comes the bands official music video for their doom ballad »Your Hell« directed by Connor Mercury, featuring South Australian Wrestling Champion Rat Daddy.

Listen the album HERE!

Recorded and Mixed at Twin Earth Recording Studio Adelaide, Australia, by Jon McNichol.
Mastered by Simon Heyworth at Super Audio Mastering UK. All songs written and performed by Rocky’s Pride and Joy.
Photos by Jack Fenby; Design by Annika Burnside.
The album photos were taken on the traditional lands of the Ngadjuri, Peramangk, and Kaurna people.

»All The Colours Of Darkness« is available on:
• Black Vinyl (250x)
• Transparent Orange Vinyl (220x)
• Ultra LTD “Altar Edition” (30x)
• Digital


Rocky’s Pride & Joy Tour Dates:
Friday 13 October | Hotel Metropolitan | Adelaide
Friday 3 November | Cactus Room | Melbourne
Saturday 4 November | Crown and Anchor | Adelaide – supporting Dozer (SWE)
Saturday 11 November | Rhino Room | Adelaide

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.