Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Spanish desert/stoner rock trio Land Of The Sun return with their second album »II«, out now via Nooirax Producciones

Spanish desert/stoner rock trio Land Of The Sun return with their second album, »II«, which was just released on March 24th, 2023 via Nooirax Producciones.

01. I’ll Be There
02. Dancing With An Alien
03. Ananna
04. Follow Me Aylan
05. Beyond
06. Down The Hill
07. Burning Surface
08. Lost In Space
09. Gates Of Death
10. Turbo NASCAR
11. Infinity (Bonus)

Says the band: “After a long time, comings and goings, finally the second album will see the light. March 24 is the designated date. 7 years have passed since its recording, and as we told you, many changes in all this time. Sometimes, events have their reason and, on this occasion, the flow of the band has led us to do so.

With this album, Franklin, guitarist and founder of L.O.T.S., closes the cycle of the initial formation, leaves us. I hope you enjoy the songs printed here as much as you enjoy writing and playing them.

Many things have happened, as we told you, since 2016…such as the arrival of Omar, current guitarist and technician on this record; but we will leave that story for later.

Thank you all for the support.”

Recorded & mixed by Omar Laqdiem.
Mastered by Román Paredes.
Artwork by Nanipaldi.

Order your copy here:

Decontaminating ourselves and releasing tensions from daily life have become a kind of parenthesis in which we are other people when we are in the rehearsal room. We get into the “cloud” and wake up at the end of each song.

Land of The Sun is:
Alex McClure – Vocals, Bass
Omar Laqdiem – Guitar
Juanpa Nosiglia – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.