Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Spanish hard psych rockers Saturna drop the second single »The Never Ending Star« taken from their upcoming full-length album »The Reset«!

Barcelona, Spain based hard psych rockers Saturna have released the second single »The Never Ending Star« taken from their upcoming full-length album, »The Reset«, due out on December 1st, 2023 via Spinda Records.

Listen to »The Never Ending Star« on all major streaming platforms!

01. Your Whimsical Selfishness
02. The Never Ending Star
03. Smile
04. December’s Dust
05. Into The Sun
06. A Few Words To Say
07. The Sign
08. Made Of Stone
09. On Fire
10. A Way To Reset
11. A National Acrobat (Black Sabbath Live Cover) *
12. Come Together (The Beatles Live Cover) *
13. Five To One (The Doors Live Cover) *
14. Who Knows (Jimi Hendrix Live Cover) *
* digital only bonus track

Courtesy of Spinda Records:

A Never Ending Star Called Saturna!

Just 3 weeks before their new studio album »The Reset« goes out, Barcelona hard pysch rockers Saturna drop the new single »The Never Ending Star« on November 10.

Saturna, the trailblazing masters of mind-bending melodies and kaleidoscopic sounds, are thrilled to announce the release of »The Never Ending Star« on November 10, second single from their upcoming studio album »The Reset«, scheduled for release on December 1 and considered already as one the most eagerly awaited albums of the year.

»The Never Ending Star«, a sonic masterpiece that seamlessly blends ethereal melodies, captivating vocal sections, and dazzling keyboard arragements, captures the essence of Saturna’s unique style. The band has been known for pushing the boundaries of psychedelick and heavy rock, and this single reaffirms their status as one of the key bands in Spanish scene, together with names like Cachemira, Bourbon, Electric Alley or Zålomon Grass.

“[…] We are very happy with the result achieved for this new album. In it you’ll find a mixof 70s hard rock and psychedelia, but also acoustic moments and killer riffs. We really think that this fifth album is our more eclectic one, and we cannot wait for you to give a go […]”

Saturna (Enric, Alexandre, Rod and James)

Fans who have been eagerly awaiting new material from the band can expect nothing short of a sonic journey when the full album drops on December 1. With a track-list that promises a sonic odyssey through realms of psychedelic exploration, it’s no doubt that this album has the potential to be the band’s best work to date.

»The Reset« will be out via Spinda Records, in collaboration with Discos Macarras, although fans are encouraged to secure their copies on physical format ahead of the official release date at Spinda Records bandcamp – and to keep an eye on the digital edition as it includes live bonus tracks of »A National Acrobat« by Black Sabbath, »Come Together« by The Beatles, »Five To One« by The Doors and »Who knows« by Jimi Hendrix.

It is evident that the band formed in Barcelona back in 2010 had enought time to grow as musicians and to write these new songs – it is with no doubt their best album to date, and with a significant different in comparison to previous ones. Everything sounds more compact and more real.

Saturna headed to Analog Drive-in Studios with around 25 demos writen since the release of »Atlantis« back in in 2019, and from there they came out with the 10 songs that were later on mixed by their usual collaborator Dani Pernas, mastered in Doctor Master, and which finally made up »The Reset«, an album whose artwork has been created by Jondix (a regular collaborator of Tool). And all this was happening at the same time that James Vieco released his studio album »Nimaya« in 2020, and his »Unplugged at RockSound« a few months later in 2021; the band participated with the single »Volver a empezar« (their first and only song in Spanish so far) in »Grados. Minutes. Segundos.« boxset by Spinda Records, in addition to publishing a split album with Electric Monolith for Ripple Music US label; and without forgetting Rod’s first solo album and his album with James Vieco and Isaiah Mitchell (Earthless) – both yet to be released.

»The Reset« is coming out on December 1 on digital, compact disc and in a double edition on vinyl, limited to 100 copies in black color and 200 copies in clear green color. Pre-order is available now through Spinda Records website and Bandcamp.

Saturna is:
Rod Tirado: Bass
James Vieco: Vocals, Electric And Acoustic Guitars
Alexandre Sánchez: Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals
Enric Verdaguer: Drums

Additional musician:
Toni del Amo: Keyboards

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.