Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Spanish progressive/post-metal band Narwhale premiere a lyric video for the new single »Los Anillos de Saturno«

Asturias, Spain based progressive/post-metal band Narwhale premiere a lyric video for the new single »Los Anillos de Saturno« taken from their sophomore album, »El Espacio Interior«, out on May 16th, 2022.

Born by the end of the summer of 2016, Narwhale is a tender and cruel, delicate and monstrous four member journey that set sail from Avilés submarine canyon.

The band was formed in Avilés (Asturias) by Ángel M.H (guitar), Diego Aparicio (guitar, also in Humo), Víctor Puente (drums, also in Funerall) and Javier Fernández (bass and voice).

In January 2017 they recorded their first 3-song demo at Anglagard studios (Grao) with Enrique Saavedra (Totengott) at the controls.

In November 2017, Ángel decides to leave the band and is replaced by Áles Sánchez (guitar, also in Soundcrush).
Already in the summer of 2018 they start recording what will be their first full-length »Heart Of The Corpse-Whale« at Tutu studios (Avilés). It is a 7-song concept album recorded and mixed by Sergio Rodríguez and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult Of Luna). The album was released in October 2019.

Already in the summer of 2021, the band begins to record what will be their second full-length »El Espacio Interior«. It is a new conceptual album this time with text in Spanish and it was recorded at the Red Gain Studios (Gijón), mixed and produced by Carlos Suárez (Mad Rovers, ex-Tierra de Nadie). In May 2022, the album will be released in digital format with a cover by Michel Vigo (ex-Sound Of Silence) and that the band hopes to release on physical support in the near future.

01. Nebulosa Barnard 33
02. Los Anillos de Saturno
03. Océanos de Tiempo
04. Pantanos de Neptuno
05. Los Rojos Vientos de Marte

Music and lyrics by Javier Fernández and arranged by Narwhale.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Carlos Suárez at the Red Gain Studios in Gijón between September and December 2021.
Design by Michel Vigo.

Narwhale is:
Victor Puente – Drums
Ales Sánchez – Guitarr
Diego Aparicio – Guitar
Javier Fernández – Bass, Vocals

Additional vocals by Miguel Vallinas and José Mora.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.