Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Spiral Skies announces their new full-length album »Death Is But A Door«, out on March 25th via AOP Records

Swedish psychedelic doom rock band Spiral Skies announces their new full-length album, »Death Is But A Door«, which will be released on March 25th, 2022 via AOP Records.

The band comments: “We’re very proud to reveal the artwork of our new album entitled »Death Is But A Door«. It will be released through AOP Records on 25th March 2022.
»Death Is But A Door« was recorded in Studio Ryssviken (Lucifer, Dead Lord, Tribulation) and produced by Emil Drougge.
Artwork by Jonathan Hultén (ex-Tribulation).”

01. The Endless Sea
02. While The Devil Is Asleep
03. Into The Night
04. Somewhere In The Dark
05. Heart Of Darkness
06. Nattmaran
07. Time
08. Mirage
09. Mirror Of Illusion
10. Holy Roses (bonus track)*
11. While The Devil Is Asleep – Live Demo (Bonus track)**

* Digipak & 7″ bonus track only
** 7″ bonus track only

The album will be released on Gatefold LP + bonus 7″, Digipak (lim.500) and digital.
The bonus 7″ and digipak bonus track will be available only on the first pressing.
Pre-order and first single are coming soon.

Photo by Mikaela Tomazdotter

Stockholm, Sweden based Spiral Skies is an orchestra who plays what can most easily be described as “On other planets kinda Rock”. Fronted by the charismatic singer Frida whose voice has been compared to Grace Slick and Kate Bush, Spiral Skies’s sound is a fine blend between 70’s psychedelic rock and 80’s heavy metal, with lots of spices of doom, folk and fuzz all mixed in a whirly brew.

The quintet has spellbound their audience (at Sweden Rock Festival as latest) with their unique visual performance with intense and enchanting live shows, and their earlier release EP »A Queendom To Come« (recorded live in their rehearsal room). The band joined forces with AOP Records and the debut album »Blues For A Dying Planet« was released 18th of May 2018, which has gained huge interest for it’s diversity and originality.

Spiral Skies recently welcomed new guitarist Mr Bloom, who replaced their lont-time member Johnny Goldface. “Time changes and we are sorry to inform you that the first change of the original line up of the band has been done, as Johnny Goldface decided to leave some months ago. He has contributed deeply both as a musician and as a friend and he will be truly missed. We want to thank Johnny for these seven years in Spiral Skies, and we wish him great luck in the future.” says the band. They continue, “We are delighted to inform you that Mr Bloom has joined forces with us. We immediately became found of this his personality and guitar playing at his first try out, not only cause of the due that he fancies Black Sabbath and the »Blues For A Dying Planet« album… Spawning from the north of Sweden, this magician has played in several bands and is not only a damn fine guitarist, but also a pianist, violinist and singer.”

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.