Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Spirit Adrift share an animated music video for their brand new single »Mass Formation Psychosis«

American heavy/doom metal band Spirit Adrift share an animated music video for the brand new single »Mass Formation Psychosis« taken from their upcoming EP, »20 Centuries Gone«, which will be released on August 19th, 2022 via Century Media Records.

Video by Nick Hipa.

»20 Centuries Gone« is a collection of two new original songs and six cover songs that span the timeline of Spirit Adrift’s most foundational influences, such as Type O Negative, Pantera, Metallica, Thin Lizzy, ZZ Top and Lynyrd Skynyrd. The album features artwork by Brian Mercer (Lamb Of God, High On Fire, Mastodon), and was mixed by Zeuss (Overkill, Crowbar, Municipal Waste).

01. Sorcerer’s Fate
02. Mass Formation Psychosis
03. Everything Dies (Type O Negative cover)
04. Hollow (Pantera cover)
05. Escape (Metallica cover)
06. Waiting For An Alibi (Thin Lizzy cover)
07. Nasty Dogs And Funky Kings (ZZ Top cover)
08. Poison Whiskey (Lynyrd Skynyrd cover)

Order »20 Centuries Gone« now:

Spirit Adrift mastermind Nate Garrett comments: “I always thought it would be a cool experience to record some songs by bands that are foundational to the DNA of Spirit Adrift. These choices are obvious and on the nose to me, but maybe unexpected to the fans. That made the whole thing a lot of fun. A band like Lynyrd Skynyrd might not be the first thing you think of when considering Spirit Adrift’s influences, so the task for me became figuring out how to honor these great songs, but in the distinct Spirit Adrift style. To make the whole thing even more special, I channeled these influences and wrote a couple of new songs to kick things off. There’s a lyric in »Sorcerer’s Fate« that mentions ‘past and future both aligned,’ and that became the concept here. The whole thing is presented in reverse chronological order. That way, you get a sense of where Spirit Adrift is headed, but you’re also taken on a journey back in time through our most fundamental influences. Hope y’all enjoy it!”

Riff Beast US Tour w/ Crowbar:

July 26 – Springfield, MO @ Outland Ballroom
July 27 – St. Louis, MO @ Red Flag
July 28 – Racine, WI @ Route 20
July 29 – Minneapolis, MI @ Cabooze
July 30 – Chicago, IL @ Cobra Lounge
July 31 – Ft. Wayne, IN @ Piere’s
Aug. 02 – Indianapolis, IN @ Emerson Theater
Aug. 03 – Columbus, OH @ King Of Cups
Aug. 04 – Rochester, NY @ Montage Music Hall
Aug. 06 – Poughkeepsie, NY @ The Chance Theater
Aug. 09 – Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus
Aug. 10 – Atlantic City, NJ @ Anchor Rock Club
Aug. 11 – Reading, PA @ Reverb
Aug. 12 – Huntington, WV @ The Loud
Aug. 13 – Richmond, VA @ The Broadberry
Aug. 14 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
Aug. 16 – Jacksonville, FL @ Archetype
Aug. 17 – Miami, FL @ Gramps
Aug. 18 – Orlando, FL @ Will’s Pub
Aug. 19 – Ft. Walton Beach, FL @ Downtown Music Hall
Aug. 20 – Mobile, AL @ Soul Kitchen
Aug. 21 – Baton Rouge, LA @ Chelsea’s Live
Aug. 23 – Athens, GA @ 40 Watt
Aug. 24 – Virginia Beach, VA @ Elevation 27
Aug. 26 – Albany, NY @ Empire Underground
Aug. 27 – Worcester, MA @ Tattoo The Earth

Spirit Adrift’s touring line-up:
Nate Garrett – Guitar & Vocals
Leanne Martz – Guitar
Sonny DeCarlo – Bass
Michael Arellano – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.