Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Spirit Adrift unveil a brand new music video for their new single »Battle High« featuring the new U.S. lineup

American doom metal band Spirit Adrift unveil a brand new music video for the new single »Battle High« taken from their latest full-length album, »Enlightened In Eternity«, out on October 16th, 2020 via 20 Buck Spin and Century Media Records.

01. Ride Into The Light
02. Astral Levitation
03. Cosmic Conquest
04. Screaming From Beyond
05. Harmony Of The Spheres
06. Battle High
07. Stronger Than Your Pain
08. Reunited In The Void

Nate Garrett comments: “We are finally able to showcase the new U.S. lineup, featuring Preston Bryant on guitar and Sonny DeCarlo on bass. »Battle High« is a song about the human cost of war. This is an anti-war song, and we made a video to reflect that. It’s pretty cliche for metal bands to glorify war, but we wanted to do something more honest and realistic. The stance of this song is more in keeping with the guys who invented metal and wrote songs like »Hand Of Doom« and »War Pigs«. As always, we’re trying to honor that tradition and carry the torch into the future in our own way. They were living in a world with napalm and agent orange, we’re living in a world with drone bombing, but the sentiment remains the same. Rest assured, the song and video are still metal as fuck. We hope you enjoy it.”

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *