Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Spook The Beast premiere a music video for »Shapeshifter« from their debut EP »Where All Things Die«

Waterloo, Canada based doom/sludge metal outfit Spook The Beast premiere a music video for »Shapeshifter« from their debut EP, »Where All Things Die«, which dropped on November 3rd, 2021.

Says the band: “New video for »Shapeshifter« is now streaming. A big thanks to Johnny Ogle for creating this masterpiece of a video! Dude, you killed it with this one.
Also a thank you to the great George Kellamis for always being so F#cking cool!! Independent music thrives because of people like you mate! Check out his YouTube channel 666MrDoom.”

Hailing from Waterloo, Ontario, Spook The Beast formed in 2020. The band consists of Greg Carvalho (Æpoch) on drums, Brian Scheid (Stolos) on bass, Alex Araya (Lotek Cruiser) on guitar/vocals, Mrudul Kambel (Mors Verum) on guitar and NJ Borreta (Hammerhands) on vocals.

»Where All Things Die« EP was recorded and mixed by Collin Young at B-town Sound and Mrudul Kamble at Erb Street Recording.
Mastered by Topon Das at Apartment 2 Recording.
Artwork by Mirkow Gastow.

01. Echoes Of Silence
02. Shapeshifter

Spook The Beast is:
Alex Araya – Guitar, Vocals
Mrudul Kamble – Guitar
NJ Borreta – Vocals
Brian Scheid – Bass
Greg Carvalho – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.