Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Static Abyss premiere a lyric video for the title track of their forthcoming debut album »Labyrinth Of Veins«

US death/doom metal duo Static Abyss featuring Autopsy members Greg Wilkinson and Chris Reifert premiere a lyric video for the title track of their forthcoming debut album »Labyrinth Of Veins«, which will be released on April 22nd, 2022 via Peaceville Records.

01. Feasting On Eyes
02. Nothing Left To Rot
03. You Are What You Kill
04. Mandatory Cannibalism
05. Labyrinth Of Veins
06. Jawbone Ritual
07. Contort Until Death
08. Tectonic Graveyard
09. Morgue Rat Fever
10. Clawing To The Top Of The Dead

Courtesy of Peaceville Records:

“Watch close enough and you’ll find your way into the labyrinth.…listen close enough and you’ll discover that there is no way out.” — Chris Reifert

Static Abyss, Greg Wilkinson and Chris Reifert of US gorelords, Autopsy, have premiered a new lyric video, created by Matthew Vickerstaff, for the album’s title track. “»Labyrinth Of Veins« slowly crawls evolving into a cacophonous wall of gloom. Unlike Jawbone Ritual, this track remains slow and evil from front to back.” explains Greg Wilkinson.

Static Abyss’ debut studio album, »Labyrinth Of Veins«, presents an unnerving, multi-layered eerie concoction of dirty doom and death, Chris Reifert states the album themes are to “explore the echoes of insanity manifested through human existence.” The result; a sinister onslaught of, at times, slow and bludgeoning brutal metal whilst at others whipped into a storm of chaotic vile hysterics. The spirit of Autopsy is at times present in the truly titanic riffs swathed in chilling atmospheric guitar leads, whilst Chris’ seemingly bottomless pit of morbid inspiration from the dark & twisted corners of life permeate the release with his highly distinguishable delivery to further the descent into madness.

»Labyrinth Of Veins« was recorded at Earhammer Studios in Oakland, CA, and Great American Music Hall, with engineering, mixing and mastering overseen by Greg himself. With the cover art appears courtesy of All Things Rotten.

Released on 22nd April on Peaceville Records on CD, LP and digitally. Pre-order here:

Static Abyss is:
Chris Reifert – Drums / Vocals
Greg Wilkinson – Guitars / Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.