Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Stöner announce their upcoming debut album »Stoners Rule«; the first single »Nothin’« available for streaming

Californian desert rock supergroup Stöner featuring guitarist and vocalist Brant Bjork (Brant Bjork, ex-Fu Manchu, ex-Kyuss), bassist Nick Oliveri (Mondo Generator, ex-Kyuss, ex-Queens Of The Stone Age) and drummer Ryan Güt (Brant Bjork) announce their upcoming debut album, »Stoners Rule«, which will see the light on June 25th, 2021 via Heavy Psych Sounds. Listen to the first single »Nothin’« below!

Says the band: “We are pleased to announce our debut album, »Stoners Rule«, will be released on June 25th, 2021 via Heavy Psych Sounds.

Out in the desert where we come from, Punks, Skaters, Metalheads, Hippies and Freaks are all Stoners. We’re all misfits and we don’t like squares and outsiders trying to disrespect our scene. Outsiders might take notice but they take »Nothin’«.”

01. Rad Stays Rad
02. The Older Kids
03. Own Yer Blues
04. Nothin’
05. Evel Never Dies
06. Stand Down
07. Tribe / Fly Girl

From Heavy Psych Sounds:

Brant Bjork’s desert vibe meets the punk attitude of Nick Oliveri and creates an explosive mix and a particular branch of rock.

The sound is mellow, but these are the same guys who created the legend of Kyuss, and the Desert-Stoner rock movement which is alive now more than ever. This album is a celebration of the sound of the Desert, driven by the spirit of these incredible musicians and artists. 7 original tracks for this incredible debut album which describes how to ride into the dusty roads of the Mojave Desert where it has all begun. Brant’s vocals give a classic color to the hypnotic-bluesy riffing background.

Recorded at The Rad Cabin, Joshua Tree, CA on October 12, 2020 by Yosef Sanborn this is going to be your 2021 summer soundtrack!! This studio album has the same songs of the »Live In The Mojave Desert« album. The tracklist is slightly different. The albums sound similar cause they had the same engineer for the mix and mastering.

Rad cover art by the mighty Branca Studio.

Photo by Miroslav Peric

Released in:
• 25 test press vinyl
• 100 ultra ltd 3-colour stripped orange transparent blue/white vinyl
• 150 ultra ltd transparent cornetto orange/red vinyl
• 250 ultra ltd side A/B white/yellow/brown vinyl
• ltd green vinyl
• black vinyl
• digipak
• digital

Stöner is:
Brant Bjork – Guitars/Vocals
Nick Oliveri – Bass
Ryan Güt – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.