Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Stonewall Noise Orchestra to reissue their legendary debut album »Vol. 1« in November 2021 via Heavy Psych Sounds

Borlänge, Sweden based stoner rock band Stonewall Noise Orchestra will reissue their legendary 2005 debut album, »Vol. 1«, on November 5th, 2021 via Heavy Psych Sounds.

Listen to the first single »Superfortress« below!

01. Superfortress
02. An Epic Curse (CD bonus track)
03. Two Sides Of A Sin
04. As My Sun Turns Black
05. Freedoms Prize (Demon Cleaner cover)
06. Going To Clarksdale
07. Evolution?
08. High Octane Fever
09. Hill Street Madman
10. Sweet Queen

From Heavy Psych Sounds:

Heavy Psych Sounds announce the vinyl and CD reissue of the cornerstone 2005 debut from Sweden’s prolific heavy rockers Stonewall Noise Orchestra this November 5th! »Vol. 1« features former members of Demon Cleaner and Greenleaf, for ten tracks of anthemic and straightforward stoner rock in the greatest Scandinavian tradition.

🎧 Stream the song »Superfortress« via Outlaws Of The Sun!
💿 Pre-order:

»Superfortress« is the first single taken from the Stonewall Noise Orchestra 2005 debut album »Vol. 1«.

The release will see the light November 5th via Heavy Psych Sounds.

»Vol. 1« is the legendary debut album of the Swedish stoner rockers Stonewall Noise Orchestra, released via Daredevil Records in 2005 featuring ex-members from Demon Cleaner and Greenleaf!! This is a stoner rock masterpiece picked with some Black Sabbath and Hawkwind fragments! If you like it slow, heavy and straight in your face you can’t miss this one.

After more then 15 years Heavy Psych Sounds decided to give a new life to this masterpiece and repress it in completely new coloured vinyl versions.

Released in:
• 15 Test Press Vinyl
• 100 Ultra Ltd 3 Color Red/Transparent/Black Vinyl
• 300 Ltd Light Blue Vinyl
• Black Vinyl
• Digipak
• Digital

About Stonewall Noise Orchestra:

Stonewall Noise Orchestra or S.N.O. for short, formed 2004 in the industrial city of Borlänge, Sweden. They play classic heavy rock with influences reaching from the haunting nerve of the delta blues to heavy metal.

2005. The band signs with Daredevil Records for their debut »Vol. 1«. With »Vol. 1« released ,the band’s been touring europe and built a reputation for their intense and uncompromising live performances.

2006. The microphone was temporarily passed over to John Hermansen (Mother Misery, Awesome Mahine) who joined the recordings of the second album. John also teamed up for some touring.

2008. Singe rejoins the orchestra and they sign a deal with The Unit Music Company and the second album called »Constants In An Ever Changing Universe« is released.
»Constants…« got great reviews and this opened up for more touring. S.N.O. was featured in Classic Rock Magazine and appeared on the magazines compilation “New music of 2009”.

Late 2009 the band head in to their own Studio 454 to record their third album. This little baby is called »Sweet Mississippi Deal« and it’s released on Transubstans Records 2010 and it was followed by more touring.
S.N.O. has toured with and supported bands like Warrior Soul, Blindside, Entombed, Brant Bjork, Mustasch and many more over the years.

The fourth album »Salvation« is released in February 2013 (Transubstans Records). By now the band is travelling europe in their own Volvo nightliner called Mothership.

2015. Singe decides to leave the band. Tony Josefsson jumps aboard the orchestra and the madness continues…

2016. The band signs a worldwide deal with SPV/Steamhammer and they release the fifth full-length album called »The Machine, The Devil & The Dope« which is received very well.

Late 2017, after touring the new album the band is hit by the cancer diagnosis of guitar player Micke Eriksson. It all happens very fast and the darkness seems bottomless. April 25, 2018 Micke Eriksson sadly passes away. The loss is huge and hits the orchestra very hard.
S.N.O. decides to complete all booked shows with the help from Jonas Kjellgren (Raubtier, Roadhouse Diet).

2019. Mats Gesar (Thalamus, Astral Doors) joins in on guitar and the orchestra dives in to the studio to let the darkness and the grief turn into music.

2020. »Deathtripper« is released on Transubstans Records. A supersonic ride on the backroads of life and death. It is a stoner rock masterpiece and it contains 11 hits. The new line-up is a blast and they released with »Deathtripper« their best record since the legendary debut!

Stonewall Noise Orchestra (2005 line-up):
Lars-Inge – Vocals
Snicken – Guitar
Jansson – Guitar
Jonas – Bass
Mr. Pillow – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.