Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

»Superunknown (Redux)« and »Best Of Soundgarden (Redux)« tribute albums out today via Magnetic Eye Records!

Magnetic Eye Records presents »Superunknown (Redux)« tribute and »Best Of Soundgarden (Redux)« companion album, both released this Friday, July 14th, 2023.

»Superunknown (Redux)« Tracklist:
01. Ufomammut – Let Me Drown
02. High Priest feat. Bobby Ferry (16) – My Wave
03. Marissa Nadler – Fell on Black Days
04. Somnuri – Mailman’
05. Valley Of The Sun – Superunknown
06. Frayle – Head Down
07. Spotlights – Black Hole Sun
08. Horseburner – Spoonman
09. Witch Mountain – Limo Wreck
10. Beastwars – The Day I Tried To Live
11. Jack Harlon & The Dead Crows – Kickstand
12. The Age Of Truth – Fresh Tendrils
13. Marc Urselli’s SteppenDoom feat. Matt Cameron (Soundgarden, Pearl Jam), Igor Sydorenko (Stoned Jesus), Alain Johannes (Queens Of The Stone Age, Eleven), Albert Kuvezin (Yat-Kha) & Utelo – 4th Of July
14. Dozer – Half
15. Darkher – Like Suicide

»Best Of Soundgarden (Redux)« Tracklist:
01. Freedom Hawk – Loud Love
02. Heavy Temple – Ugly Truth
03. High Desert Queen – Slaves And Bulldozers
04. Witch Ripper – Rusty Cage
05. Mirakler – Birth Ritual
06. Miss Lava – Burden In My Hand
07. Sun Crow – Toy Box
08. Spotlights – Jesus Christ Pose
09. Swamp Coffin – Nothing To Say
10. Milana – Outshined
11. Josiah – Applebite
12. Lamassu – Searching With My Good Eye Closed
13. Blue Heron – Uncovered
14. Dendrites – Tighter And Tighter
15. Restless Spirit – Room A Thousand Years Wide

Courtesy of Magnetic Eye Records:

Rising at the end of the 20th Century, Soundgarden were loud, heavy, genuine, and unaffected by whatever was cool. Their mix of weighty power, soaring melodies and punk sneer made them ideal standard bearers for the grunge movement, but their towering musicianship and intelligent songcraft helped them transcend the era and remain iconic far beyond their origins in the Seattle scene. Arguably their finest and most comprehensive statement, »Superunknown« was the album that launched them to global mega-stardom. It contains some of the most lasting, meaningful, and heaviest songs they ever wrote.

»Superunknown (Redux)« presents new takes on all fifteen tracks from the seminal Soundgarden album from some of the loudest, coolest, and most eclectic bands across rock and metal today, along with a few less heavy but absolutely captivating contributions.

Along with »Superunknown (Redux)«, we also present our »Best Of Soundgarden (Redux)« companion album, offering up another 15 all-time classics and deep cuts from across the rest of the grunge gods’ extensive catalog.

The Magnetic Eye Redux Series and its companion volumes feature hand-picked classic albums from across the history of rock and metal re-imagined in their entirety from start to finish. Artists we love from within and outside the heavy rock landscape choose tracks to make their own, bringing these milestone records into the new millennium with crushing heaviness and searing energy. To date, we’ve produced Redux editions of Pink Floyd’s »The Wall«, Helmet’s »Meantime«, Black Sabbath’s »Vol. 4«, Hendrix’s »Electric Ladyland«, Alice In Chains’ »Dirt«, and AC/DC’s »Back In Black«, which have included artists like Red Fang, Matt Pike, Pallbearer, The Melvins, All Them Witches, Khemmis, ASG, Supersuckers, Zakk Wylde, Mark Lanegan, Ruby The Hatchet, and many more amazing artists.

Tune into the seventh foray into Redux territory as Magnetic Eye Records and friends pay long-due respect to the Seattle legends on »Superunknown (Redux)« with the addition of fifteen more Soundgarden classics on the companion album »Best Of Soundgarden (Redux)«!

Order now:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.