Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swedish epic doom metal veterans Void Moon present their fourth album »Dreams Inside The Sun«; out today via Personal Records!

Swedish epic doom metal duo Void Moon presents their fourth album, »Dreams Inside The Sun«, which was just released today, June 7th, 2024 via Personal Records.

01. Rays Of Vindication
02. Dreams Inside The Sun
03. Season Out Of Season
04. The Dreaming Spire
05. Nadir
06. Broken Skies
07. East Of The Sun
08. Still Dark
09. The Wolf (At The End Of The World)

Courtesy of Personal Records:

On June 7th internationally, Personal Records is proud to present Void Moon’s highly anticipated fourth album, »Dreams Inside The Sun«, on CD format.

Void Moon was formed in southern Sweden in 2009 by bassist Peter Svensson. Within a year, they released their first vinyl EP, »Through The Gateway«. Live shows and reputation lead to a deal with Cruz del Sur for the debut album »On The Blackest Of Nights« in 2012. After gigging all over Europe, the band released the 7″ vinyl »Where The Sleeper Lies Awake«, with Blackosh (Master’s Hammer, ex-Root) on lead guitar.

In 2016, Void Moon released their second full-length, »Deathwatch«, on Sun & Moon Records. The album featured a guest appearance from Hammers Of Misfortune guitarist John Cobbett. In 2018, Monster Nation released the 10″ vinyl of »Ars Moriendi«, featuring Leo Stivala (Forsaken) on vocals as well as drummer Marcus’s first lead vocals.

Reduced to a duo, with only Peter and Marcus remaining, Void Moon released their most acclaimed album, »The Autumn Throne«, in 2020. Following that, they decided to record a very ambitious track, the 20-minute epic »Waste Of Mind«, as digipak CD as well as a very limited “book” box edition in 2022. Work then began on the follow-up to »The Autumn Throne«.

While the last song on »The Autumn Throne« trailed off into the mundane darkness of humdrum life, Void Moon’s fourth album, »Dreams Inside The Sun«, sets the tone with the rising sun. As an ever-evolving creature and quite similar to life itself, Void Moon keeps changing and growing into something sometimes reflecting the band members and sometimes with a life of its own. Either way, »Dreams Inside The Sun« sounds unmistakably Void Moon, and is undoubtedly the band’s the most powerful album yet. More pointedly, while it heralds the power of the sun, it still maintains the reflective and somber tone that Void Moon are known for. As such, while so much doom is (understandably) dark & dreary, refreshingly is »Dreams Inside The Sun« an almost-uplifting experience – or, at least one imparting a more positive aura. Diehards for classic Candlemass, Solitude Aeternus, Isole, and Doomshine, you likely already know Void Moon!

Order »Dreams Inside The Sun« here:

Void Moon lineup
Marcus Rosenkvist – Lead Vocals, Drums
Peter Svensson – Bass, Lead & Rhythm Guitars

Guest guitar solos:
Martin Jepsen Andersen (Blindstone, Meridian, Anchorite)
Kjetil Lynghaug (Paganizer, Vredesblod)

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.