Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swedish heavy riff rockers Mexicoma return with new album »Kalpa« on Majestic Mountain Records; stream the first single »Earth Mother«

Umeå, Sweden based heavy stoner rockers Mexicoma have recently signed with Majestic Mountain Records for the release of their new album, »Kalpa«, which will see the light on July 1st, 2022.

Stream the first single »Earth Mother« below!

01. Heavy Hand
02. Zombie Barricade
03. Dead City Lights
04. Through The Halls Of Sleep
05. 0°
06. Earth Mother
07. 99 Eyes
08. Follow The Crow

All songs by Mexicoma.
Recorded and mixed by Stefan Johansson.
Mastered by Esben Willems at Studio Beserk.
Artwork by Marc UÅ (

Courtesy of Sheltered Life PR:

Hailing from Umeå in Eastern Sweden, heavy, riff-driven rockers Mexicoma return in July with their maiden album on Majestic Mountain Records and first since 2014’s monumental, »Obsidian Monolith«.

The band comments: “Mexicoma are stoked to announce that we are signing with Majestic Mountain Records! Boss man Marco is a true music lover and it shines through in the way he runs the label with attention to details and care for the bands. Having only been around a few years, Majestic has already put a dent in the heavy music underground and Mexicoma couldn’t find a better mountain to dwell on!”

»Kalpa« is a righteously stomping, high-energy, tri-guitar shred-fest with riffs stacked atop of riffs, befitting the output you’ve come to expect from both them and their illustrious label. Armed with the searing power of new singer, Aron Andersson, while the vocals might have changed, the band’s song writing and stellar sound is as pure as ever.

Recorded and mixed by Stefan Johansson and mastered by Esben Willems at Studio Berserk, »Kalpa« will be available on 1st July 2022 on digital, CD and vinyl via Majestic Mountain Records. Copies of the record will be limited to 300 and produced on heavyweight, 180-gram turquoise with black splatter vinyl, which you can pre-order here.

Mexicoma is:
Aron Andersson – Vocals
Ole Sjölund – Guitar
Peter Norstedt – Guitar
Nicklas Viberg – Guitar
Beppe Starbrink – Bass
Oskar Melander – Drums, Backing Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.