Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swedish heavy rockers Electric Hydra announce their new single »Eyes Of Time« to be premiered this week!

Photo by Camilla Andersson

Swedish heavy rockers Electric Hydra have announced their new single »Eyes Of Time« which will be premiered this week via Majestic Mountain Records.

Electric Hydra have recently parted ways with guitarist Jonas Stålhammar (ex-At The Gates, ex-Bombs Of Hades, ex-The Crown, ex-The Lurking Fear, ex-Crippled Black Phoenix).

The band comments: “Dear All 🖤 As many of you are probably aware, the recent weeks has been extremely harrowing for Electric Hydra and many others.

We wanted to take a moment to thank every single one of you that have reached out to us with love and support in the midst of this intensely distressing situation. It has been difficult to process what has happened but also to know the best way forward. We have experienced a range of emotions and also concern about appearing ambivalent or cold to the gravity of the circumstances we find ourselves in by continuing to make “regular posts” about upcoming gigs or live photos etc. In truth, this situation is so far from anything we ever imagined or have experience with navigating.

However, Electric Hydra will not let one person’s actions destroy what we love the most and that is quite simply music and playing LIVE on a stage for you. Doing so is why we are here and what we will continue to do without a single doubt. We follow our hearts and gut. We choose to move forward in positivity and goodness and as a band we will not let this tarnish our enthusiasm for our craft and love for our fans.♥️ ✨🌎

Again, thank you – we are beyond grateful for the immense outpouring of support. We love and appreciate you all. ♥️🙏

With our deepest gratitude,
Ellinor, Sanne, Dennis, Peter”

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.