Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swedish heavy/stoner rockers Deville unveil their new single »Hanged, Drawn And Quartered«

Malmö, Sweden based heavy/stoner rockers Deville have just unveiled their new single »Hanged, Drawn And Quartered«.

Says the band: “During the writing sessions for our new album out later this year (yes it is recorded and ready!) we decided to release some singles that will not be on the album. This is the second single and it is a heavy one called »Hanged, Drawn And Quartered«.”

Heavy rock/metal band from Sweden founded by singer/guitarist Andreas Bengtsson in 2004 together with Markus Nilsson (drums), Markus Åkesson (bass) and Martin Hambitzer (guitar). At the end of 2005 a split LP was brought to daylight through german label Daredevil Records with Deville and Gothenburgers Sergej The Freak. Signed to Buzzville Records in 2007 and the first full-length album »Come Heavy Sleep« with material recorded during the period -06 and -07 was released late of 2007. »Hail The Black Sky« followed in june 2009 again through Buzzville and the touring in Europe continued. During 2011 and 2012 the album »Hydra« was made. This album was the most intense and elborate so far and received great reviews. Released on Small Stone Records in March 2013. Touring continued through 2013 and 2014 in the US and Europe. »Make It Belong To Us« was recorded summer 2015 again at Sunnanå Studio and produced and mixed by drummer Markus Nilsson. It became a more progressive and metal influenced record but still with the significant hooks and melodies that the band is known for. Released in November 2015 on swedish label Fuzzorama Records. In 2016 Nilsson and Åkesson left and Fässberg and Nobel joined the band and the massive and powerful album »Pigs With Gods« was created. Released in October 2018. Recorded by Nilsson at Sunnanå Studio once again. Fässberg left in 2019 and current line-up is Andreas Bengtsson on vocals/guitar, Michael Ödegården on drums, Andreas Wulkan on guitar/vocals and Martin Nobel on bass.

Photo by Tobias Annerfeldt

Deville entered the Sunnanå Studio in January 2022 to record their sixth studio album, engineered by Tobias Ekqvist and mixed by Richard Larsson (Soilwork, Kayser, etc). It will be released fall 2022 through Sixteentimes Music and a European tour will follow.

Deville is:
Andreas Bengtsson – Guitar, Vocals
Andreas Wulkan – Guitar, Vocals
Martin Nobel – Bass
Michael Ödegården – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.