Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swedish misanthropic sludge band Slôdder presents new full-length album »A Mind Designed To Destroy Beautiful Things«, out now via Majestic Mountain Records

Karlstad, Sweden based misanthropic sludge band Slôdder presents their new full-length album, »A Mind Designed To Destroy Beautiful Things«, which was just released on November 24th, 2023 via Majestic Mountain Records.

02. A Mind Designed To Destroy Beautiful Things
03. Shitwalker
04. Warpaint
05. Bumrushed
06. Still No Friends
07. 46
08. Reptile

Courtesy of Majestic Mountain Records:

Recorded from start to finish in 19 and a half hours at Sweden’s Studio Underjord with the great Joona Hassinen, »A Mind Designed To Destroy Beautiful Things« was produced live and raw, with the intention of capturing the sheer power, energy and bestial emotion you encounter from Slôdder at a live gig.

Continious noise, no pause, no rest, left intentionally rough and unpolished as life itself can be. Make no mistake, there’s method in the madness and Slôdder’s misanthropic sludge gets some top-notch production with each member playing a huge part in the success of the Slôdder sound which can only be described as bludgeoning, hard core sludge, precariously traversing the world of the living and the dead giving toxic levels of destitute soul wreckage somewhere between “who gives a fuck” and “fuck around and find out.” Majestic Mountain Records has been entranced by Slôdder’s wicked ways from the get-go and chose the latter.

Appealing to the beast in all of us, we are thrilled to present this savage album in an ultra-limited pressing of 100 with all the high-quality wax glory it deserves. Available on presale this Friday the 29th of September, we are pleased to bring you a sneak peak of what’s coming with the premiere of »46« ahead of the album’s official release on the 24th November.

Get your copy now from the Majestic shop:

Recorded produced, mixed, and mastered by Joona Hasseinen at Studio Underjord.
All artwork and design by Emil Edman.

Slôdder are:
Henrik Lindqvist – Vocals
Henrik Östlund – Drums
Martin Abraham – Bass
Carl Johan Larsgarden – Guitar
Robert Hagel – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.