Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swedish psych doom act Cavern Deep release new lyric video for »Sea Of Rust«; sophomore album »Part II – Breach« out now via Bonebag Records!

Swedish psych doom trio Cavern Deep has released new lyric video for the track »Sea Of Rust« from their sophomore album, »Part II – Breach«, out on July 14th, 2023 through the band’s own imprint Bonebag Records.

01. Breach
02. Primordial Basin (feat. Susie McMullan)
03. A World Bereaved
04. Skeletal Wastes (feat. Johannes Behndig)
05. Sea Of Rust
06. The Pulse (feat. Susie McMullan)

Courtesy of Infecting Cells PR:

»Sea Of Rust« is the most gloomy and one of the slowest songs of our new album »Part II – Breach« which is available on Bonebag Records now. The song is the 5th on our concept album and synopsis is as follows:

The Sea. Dead. Acidic. This is ground zero. It knows all. It was here above the greatest of cities they broke through. Drawn by the greed of kings and queens and their ever-growing thirst for the primal energy beyond their realm. It was they who forced the few remaining to take refuge in a distant cold world, destined to wither away in subterranean darkness. Everything is lost. Sunken. All but rust. The engineer gives up a sigh as she from afar witness the being floating above the red watery mass towards the pulsating rift at the horizon. It is starting to shed.

Cavern Deep is a slow, heavy band, founded 2019, by members from Zonaria and Swedish retro riffsters Gudars Skymning. The band released its first self-titled concept album through Interstellar Smoke Records to critical aclaim topping on #7 on The Doom Charts.

The second album is called »Part II – Breach« and is a continuation on the concept of the first album and features Susie McMullan of Brume, Johannes Behndig of Sarcophagus Now and Thomas V Jäger of Monolord (on the bonus track). Pre-orders for the vinyl and the Digipack CD are now available through Bonebag Records and the Cavern Deep Bandcamp.

All music and lyrics was made by Cavern Deep, Thomas V Jäger, Susie McMullan and Johannes Behndig. Engineering, mixing and mastering was done by Max Malmer at Malmer Productions with recording and help from Billy Anderson.

Cavern Deep is:
Kenny-Oswald Duvfenberg – Guitars and Vocals
Max Malmer – Bass and Vocals
Dennis Sjödin – Drums, Backup Vocals and Keys

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.