Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swedish stoner/doom/fuzz quartet New Mexican Doom Cult presents their debut full-length album »Necropolis«, vinyl coming later this year via Ozium Records!


Gävle, Sweden based stoner/doom/fuzz quartet New Mexican Doom Cult presents their debut full-length album, »Necropolis«, which was just released on March 10th, 2023 via Ozium Records.

»Necropolis« is available now in digital format with vinyl coming later this year.

01. Architect
02. Seven Spirits
03. Underground
04. Necropolis
05. Vortex
06. Archangel

The band New Mexican Doom Cult first saw the light of day in the outskirts of the small town of Gävle in the far north of Sweden. A cold and lonely place, were the merciless winds blow from the Baltic Sea, making it an ideal place for what the people of the North call Långsamrock. Three men of different background, age and physical constitution met one day, almost as if summoned by the intergalactic Druid Gods of Fuzz, Doom and Cosmic Knowledge, and realized that they had much in common. At least one thing; they shared an infinite passion and love for the mighty guitar. Or at least one of them did.

Digital album out now on Spotify | Bandcamp

Music and lyrics by Nils Ahnland except »Architect« and »Vortex«, music by Ahnland and Alstermark.
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Jonas Strömberg at Slowbeat Studio.
Cover art by Nils Ahnland (after Paul Koudounaris photos of The Catacomb saints).

Nils Ahnland – Guitars, Bass, Vocals
Jonathan Ekvall – Drums
Viktor Eliasson (Seven Spirits, Underground) – Drums
Emil Alstermark – Rhythm Guitar on »Architect« and »Vortex«
Jonas Strömberg – Keyboards, Synthesizers, Effects

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.