Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swedish stoner/doom metal band Hästspark to release a vinyl edition of their sophomore album »Ostiarius Inferni« this autumn via Ozium Records!

Avesta, Sweden based stoner/doom metal band Hästspark will release a vinyl edition of their sophomore album »Ostiarius Inferni« in autumn 2023 via Ozium Records.

The album originally dropped on April 28th, 2023 in digital format and is available now on Spotify, Amazon Music, Apple Music and other streaming services.

01. Iron Horse
02. Sleeping In The Graves
03. Shadow Of Voices
04. Earths Cliff
05. Deaths Of Despair
06. Ostiarius Inferni
07. Memonti Mori

“Screaming vocals, crushing guitar riffs, rumbling bass lines and fast drum fills… Yes you read that right!” That is the Swedish doom metal band called Hästspark.

Hästspark contains three members which is Leo Lyckholm Rehné, Joseph Nordström and Casper Inered three guys from Sweden. Hästspark started summer 2020. And in the beginning it was only Leo and Joseph. And in the summer of 2021 Casper joined the band as our drummer. Hästspark play stoner rock/doom and their sound is almost like a mix between Sleep, High On Fire, Witchcraft, Dozer and Black Sabbath.

The band’s debut album »J​ö​tunn« was first released October 24, 2020 but it was re-recorded at Blackbridge Studio with their new drummer in 2022. The single »The Wolfman« still contains the original recordings from the first release.

Their second album »Ostiarius Inferni« was released digitally April 28, 2023 and will be available on vinyl in Autumn via Ozium Records. Artwork by Putra Satria Nugraha.

Pre-order your copy here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.