Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swedish stoner/doom metal trio 10,000 Years to release their new full-length album »III« this June; stream the first single »The Green King Rises«

Swedish stoner/doom metal trio 10,000 Years is releasing their new full-length album »III« on June 24th, 2022 via Interstellar Smoke Records (vinyl), Death Valley Records (CD/digital) and Olde Magick Records (cassette).

Listen to the first single »The Green King Rises« below!

01. Cult Axe
02. Megafauna
03. Desert Of Madness
04. The Secret Of Water
05. The Green King Rises
06. Il Cattivo
07. Escape From Earth
08. To Suns Beyond

Courtesy of Infecting Cells PR:

New album »III« coming June 24th 2022!

2021 saw 10,000 Years lay waste to the underground world of heavy music with their debut full-length album »II«. Now, barely a year later, they return with the conclusion to their epic trilogy.

Continuing with numbered titles, the new album is called »III« and concludes 10,000 Years conceptual exploration of mindbending sci-fi by way of absolutely facemelting stonermetal that will bring you to your knees in heavy worship.

Says bassist/vocalist Alex Risberg: “»III« feels like a continuation from what we’ve done before, a natural evolution of the sound of the band. We’ve expanded on the things we felt worked best the last time around, like the thrashy High On Fire-stuff and the more epic songstructures, all the while maintaining what this band is all about.”

Recording once again took place in the legendary Studio Sunlight with the equally legendary Tomas Skogsberg manning the controls.

The album will be released on vinyl by underground heavyweights Interstellar Smoke Records with a CD and digital coming from Death Valley Records as well as a limited edition cassette tape from Olde Magick Records.

All songs written and performed by 10,000 Years.
Recorded 13-15 January 2022 in Studio Sunlight, Norrtälje, Sweden.
Produced and mixed by Tomas Skogsberg in Studio Sunlight.
Mastered by Magnus Andersson in Endarker Studios, Norrköping, Sweden.
Artwork and design by Negative Crypt Artwork.
Logo by Dominic Sohor.

10,000 Years are:
Erik Palm – Guitars
Alex Risberg – Bass/Vocals
Espen Karlsen – Drums

FFO: High On Fire, Black Tusk, The Sword, Kylesa, Mastodon etc.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.