Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swiss psychedelic rock trio Dirty Sound Magnet unveil a lyric video for new single »Insomnia« taken from their upcoming album »Dreaming In Dystopia«

Swiss psychedelic rock trio Dirty Sound Magnet has unveiled a lyric video for the second single »Insomnia« taken from their upcoming album, »Dreaming In Dystopia«, set to release on October 20th, 2023 via Wild Thing Records.

Says the band: “»Insomnia« is the 2nd single from upcoming album »Dreaming In Dystopia«. All our albums contain one extended epic track; This time we chose to release it as a single. Leave us a comment to tell us how you feel about it!”

01. Melodies From Distant Shores
02. Dreaming In Dystopia
03. The Tragedy Of Men
04. Lonely Bird
05. Utopia
06. Flowers, Angels And Chaos
07. Lost My Mind
08. Insomnia

Wild Thing Records:

Dirty Sound Magnet return this year with their most eclectic and creatively ambitious release to date, »Dreaming In Dystopia« – set for worldwide release on October 20, 2023 via Wild Thing Records. The Swiss trio, who have links across Europe, have stunned audiences with their ethereal brilliance which combines their love for The Doors and Led Zeppelin with the cutting edge mastery of Queens Of The Stone Age and King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard, twisting all manner of colours and sounds into their own inimitable cocktail of noise.

On album number four, Dirty Sound Magnet have pushed themselves to his very limits, daring to dream in ways no one else ever has and in the process uncovering musical structures from distant realms that excite and nurture the soul like nothing else. The release will be supported by European & UK tours in 2023, in order to help cement their stature as one of the most innovative and fearless rock bands of the modern age. A magic carpet ride into the deeply psychedelic, with sounds evocative and powerful enough to melt the walls and immerse you in their seductive warmth, »Dreaming In Dystopia« is an audacious contemporary masterpiece that will change how you look at the world around you.

New album »Dreaming In Dystopia« out October 20th, 2023 via Wild Thing Records. Pre-order here:

Written by Stavros Dzodzosz.
Recorded and engineered by Marco Mottolini.
Produced by Dirty Sound Magnet.
Mixed by Léopold Schwaller.
Mastered by Paul Gold at Salt Mastering (NY, USA).

Dirty Sound Magnet is:
Stavros Dzodzos – Guitar, Vocals
Marco Mottolini – Bass, Backing Vocals
Maxime Cosandey – Drums, Backing Vocals

Special guests:
Guillaume Macherel – FXs on »Melodies From Distant Shores«
Nicolas Ducret – Clarinet on »The Tragedy Of Men«
Janik Scheuing – Keyboards on »Lonely Bird« and FXs on »Insomnia«
Gérald Pittet – Trumpet on »Utopia«

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.