Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swiss sludgecore mongers Reaptile stream their sophomore full-length album »Humanidead«, available now on CD, LP and digital

Fribourg, Switzerland based sludge-hardcore/grunge act Reaptile has returned with their sophomore album, »Humanidead«, which was released on September 24th, 2022.

Out now on CD, LP & digital via Hexerei Records, Helldog Records, Throne Of Lies Records and Vinyltroll Records.

01. Every Lost Hours
02. Turncoats & Traitors
03. Redemption Denied
04. Birds Of Prey
05. To Fake A Tragedy
06. Crutches
07. Last One
08. Big Nothing
09. Humanidead
10. Constantine
11. Matthew V 28-29-30
12. Scene Prison
13. Stone Cold

Courtesy of DMG Solutions:

4 years after giving birth to a well-received debut album »Extinction Chronicles«, Swiss sludgecore mongers Reaptile finally released their sophomore full-length record called »Humanidead«.

A brand new album which follows the release of a split with Belgian Detrvire and out now on CD, LP & digital via Hexerei Records (CH), Helldog Records (PL), Throne Of Lies Records (USA) & Vinyltroll Records (DK).

In addition to puting the effort on all legal platforms (Apple Music, iTunes, Spotify & co), also shared the whole album for free streaming on Bandcamp but also YouTube thanks to the courtesy of the Grindwar Channel.

Stream / buy the album on CD/LP & digital on Bandcamp:

…For the record…

Reaptile plays since 2016 a dark, powerful and vindictive sludgecore/metal. Formed in Freiburg/Switzerland by 4 dudes coming from the hardcore punk and stoner local scene, the combo has released on October 2018 their first 11-track album ‘Extinction Chronicles’ which illustrates the first 2 years of composition.

In 2020, Reaptile teamed up with Belgian melodic hardcore crust band Detrvire to release an intense split at the beginning of a pandemic. All concerts are cancelled, including a gig with Cro-Mags and the vernissage of the split.

In September 2022 »Humanidead« will be released with a new guitarist and a new drummer. Faster, more violent and even angrier than its predecessors, this new 13-track, 40-minute LP confirm Reaptile in its uncompromising Sludge-Hardcore identity.

The collaboration with Lead and Sulfur Studio, Flore Lacoste’s artwork and the contribution of guest artists (Arnaud from Charlene Beretah and Julia from Gøldi) have given this album its final touch.

For fans of -(16)-, Acid Bath, Black Flag, EyeHateGod, Integrity, Mantar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.