Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swiss stoner rock trio Stoneforge presents their debut full-length album, entitled »Ash Major«

Swiss blues infused stoner rockers Stoneforge presents their debut full-length album, entitled »Ash Major«, which was just released on January 1st, 2021.

01. Prelude
02. Smoke Ceremony
03. Vedauwoo
04. Relentless Agonizer
05. Defenders Of Terra
06. Nashville Whisky And The Mississippi Blues
07. Doomwake Giant

Stoneforge was formed in 2016 by three friends living on the French-Swiss border, near Geneva. They describe their music as “hard rocking stoned blues”, mixing influences of old school rock and heavy stoner riffs.

In 2020 they recorded their debut album »Ash Major« in unusual conditions, filled with lockdowns and delayed deadlines. The album is here at last, concluding the first chapter of their journey and setting the stage for their next adventures.

Stoneforge is:
Tom Guns – Vocals, Guitar
El Capitan – Bass
Valentin Mcbrain – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *