Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Take a listen to Magnetic Eye Records’ Redux series installment, »Vol. 4 [Redux]«

Here it is, Magnetic Eye Records‘ Redux series installment, »Vol. 4 [Redux]«, out on October 30th, 2020!

Magnetic Eye bows at the Birmingham altar to celebrate Black Sabbath’s 50th anniversary, offering, an end-to-end re-imagining of »Volume 4«, one of the most acclaimed albums in the Sabbath canon.

A pantheon of metal and doom heavyweights, including some of metal’s most famously Sabbath-inspired icons, pays homage to the record where the masters began to expand their minds and their weighty foundation.

»Vol. 4 [Redux]« features stunning takes on each song from the undeniable classic, with incomparable tributes by Matt Pike (Sleep, High On Fire, ex-Kalas), Haunt, The Obsessed, Thou, Zakk Sabbath, Spirit Adrift and more.


01. Thou – Wheels Of Confusion

02. The Obsessed – Tomorrow’s Dream

03. High Reeper – Changes

04. Matt Pike – FX

05. Spirit Adrift – Supernaut

06. Green Lung – Snowblind

07. Whores. – Cornucopia

08. Tony Reed – Laguna Sunrise

09. Haunt – St. Vitus Dance

10. Zakk Sabbath – Under The Sun

Available as:
• Digisleeve CD
• Limited edition yellow/red marble vinyl
• Limited edition blue vinyl
• Limited edition transparent yellow vinyl

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.