Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

The Black Heart Death Cult premiere their upcoming new album »Sonic Mantras« in full length

Melbourne, Australia based heavy psych/shoegazers The Black Heart Death Cult premiere their new album »Sonic Mantras« on YouTube through MrDoom666‘s channel. »Sonic Mantras« will be officially released this Friday, March 26h, via Kozmik Artifactz.

01. Goodbye Gatwick Blues
02. Cold Fields
03. One Way Through
04. Trees
05. Death From Above
06. The Sun Inside
07. Dark Waves
08. Sonic Dhoom

All songs written by Sasha L Smith and TBHDC except »Cold Fields« Slaviero/Smith and TBHDC.
Recorded and mixed by Julian McKenzie at Newmarket Studio.
Mastered by Don Bartley at Benchmark Mastering.
Artwork by Adam Pobiak.

Welcome to »Sonic Mantras«. The second album from Melbourne heavy psych/shoegazers The Black Heart Death Cult. TBHDC don’t sing songs about love, they love. They try to understand what lies beneath & come up with the heart felt frustration of the fucked up state of humanity. Please take the time to listen to the earth. It is crying. This is what it sounds like.

Sparkly magic mountain-drops fall from the outer cosmic reaches in the re-imagined mind-forest of The Flower Captain. Gloom/doom singer/songwriter Sasha L Smith envisions a brave new dark age of droney bliss in the sonic bazaar. Domenic Evans fret wizard, Deon Slaviero bass dealer, Andy Nunns time machine & Gabbie Potocnik Italian keys are on the magic bus we call “The Black Heart Death Cult”.

On this recording:
Sasha L Smith – Guitar, Vocals
Domenic Evans – Guitar A1 A3 A4 B1 B3
Deon Slaviero – Bass, guitar A2, 2nd organ A3
Gabbie Potocnik – Organ, Vocals A2 A4 B1 B3
Andrew Nunns – Drums
Bill Patching – Guitar B2 B4
David Balaban – Sitar B4

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.