Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

The fifth full-length album »How We Play The Game« by Swedish stoner/hard rock trio Band Of Spice out now via Scarlet Records!

Swedish stoner/hard rock trio Band Of Spice led by former Spiritual Beggars / The Mushroom River Band vocalist/guitarist Christian “Spice” Sjötrand has just released their fifth full-length album »How We Play The Game« this Friday, September 23rd, 2022 via Scarlet Records.

Says the band: “The new album is out! 🤘 …on Spotify and CD, that is. Vinyl is delayed… 🐌”

01. Gone Insane
02. Demonized
03. My Game
04. Below The Sun
05. Control
06. Descending
07. Offside
08. Little Casino
09. A Song For You

Bringin’ back the 70’s into hard rock! »How We Play The Game« is kind of a continuation of the previous release – the superb 2021 effort titled »By the Corner of Tomorrow« that actually re-launched Band Of Spice’s career. If you thought that that one had a “heavy” approach, you will soon realize that this time Spice and his crew put in an even higher gear to create their hardest album yet. Their new record is filled with sharp blistering riffs and rumbling drums; vocals that are both harsh and melodic; songs that will take you to another place and time; lyrics that are both honest and twisted…

Yes, it’s dirty, gritty and sophisticated at the same time – just like life. It’s real rock’n’roll, baby, not the modern, sugarcoated version of it. It’s Band Of Spice anno 2022!

Get your copy of »How We Play The Game« on Vinyl / CD / Digital here:

Band Of Spice is:
Spice – Vocals, Guitar
Alexander Sekulovski – Bass
Bob Ruben – Drums

For fans of Black Sabbath, Thin Lizzy, Ozzy Osbourne, Spiritual Beggars

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.