Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

The Limit featuring members of Pentagram, The Stooges and Testors share a music video for the new single »Death Of My Soul«

Garage rock/punk/doom supergroup The Limit share a music video for the new single »Death Of My Soul« taken from the forthcoming debut album, »Caveman Logic«, which will be released on April 9th, 2021 via Svart Records. Video was filmed and edited by R.D Cane, starring Toby Ditka.

Behind The Limit are Pentagram singer Bobby Liebling, guitarist Sonny Vincent (Testors), bassist Jimmy Recca (ex-The Stooges) as well as guitarist Hugo Conim and drummer João Pedro Ventura (both Dawnrider). In addition, the guitarists Fabian Dee Damners (U.D.O.), Nils Finkeisen (Die Krupps) and Paul Simmons (Bevis Frond) can be heard as guests. The album is produced by Sonny Vincent.

From Svart Records:

More than a supergroup, The Limit goes over the edge, to deliver real-deal, soulful rock and roll. Consisting of members of legendary punk instigators The Stooges, the founders of doom rock Pentagram, legendary NYC punk originators Testors and infamous Portuguese metal band Dawnrider, The Limit break out from the foundations of heavy rock and defy all expectations, to show a new generation what doom and punk really means. On the new album »Caveman Logic«, Bobby Liebling, singer and main-man of Pentagram, one of the originators of early doom rock and an inspiration for generations of heavy rock fans, on vocals, gives the performance of his career, singing like his life depended on it. Sonny Vincent, enigmatic legend of the early NYC punk scene with his band Testors, having been on the road with members of The Velvet Underground, lays down the guitar driven songs, his writing bearing all the hallmarks of ground-breaking Rock history in it’s filthy DNA. Phenomenal bass playing from Jimmy Recca, ex-The Stooges and Ron Asheton’s New Order, gives The Limit the intense and world-class, speaker-destroying bottom end. Joined by Hugo Conim on Rhythm Guitar and Joao Pedro on Drums from Portugese band Dawnrider, The Limit fuses star-dust pedigree with an organic incendiary chemistry that’s instantly raw and real. A dream come true to those that know their doom/punk ABC, and a brand new history lesson for those that don’t, The Limit brings the past right up to date on »Caveman Logic«, with an essential, burning passion at the heart of their songs. Seldom has a collaboration of well known stars in music sounded so vigorous and frenzied as The Limit’s caveman-like roar.

The Limit is an astoundingly fresh and hot-blooded shot to the veins that heavy rock needs in this day and age. Conjured forth by stone-age pioneers, »Caveman Logic« goes to the heart of impassioned heavy rock and punk, to deliver the basic and vital elements often missing in so much of today’s music. If you want primitive and straight to the soul primal rock, fresh from the grave and exhumed for a new unwitting future, look no further than »Caveman Logic«. This is it. This is as far as it goes. The Limit!

01. Over Rover
02. Black Sea
03. These Days
04. Human Vs Nature
05. Fleeting Thoughts
06. Caveman Logic
07. Sir Lancelot
08. Life’s Last Night
09. When Life Gets Scorched
10. Kitty Gone
11. Death Of My Soul
12. Enough’s Enough

The Limit is:
Bobby Liebling – Vocals
Sonny Vincent – Guitar and Vocals
Jimmy Recca – Bass
Hugo Conim – Guitar
João Pedro Ventura – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.