Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

The Ossuary presents their highly anticipated third full-length album »Oltretomba«, out now via Supreme Chaos Records

Bari, Italy based heavy doom rockers The Ossuary presents their highly anticipated third full-length album, »Oltretomba«, which was just released yesterday, November 12th, 2021 via Supreme Chaos Records.

01. Ratking
02. Kyrie Eleison
03. Serpent Magic
04. Forever Into The Ground
05. Orbits
06. Crucifer
07. Mourning Star
08. Devils In The Night Sky
09. Oltretomba

Recorded at Creepy Green Light Studio in July 2020.
Artwork by Rossella “Roxhell” Battista.

From Supreme Chaos Records:

The Italian word »Oltretomba« stands for the underworld but is also a tribute to the golden age of Italy’s cinematic culture in the 70s and 80s with horror films by Fulci, Argento, Bava and the music of Morricone.

The magical, strong-willed and at the same time obscure attraction is also inherent in the third album of The Ossuary. The album tells of the various abysses of the human being, sometimes touching occult realms.

The quartet creates its own niche in hard rock, pairs the classic twin guitars with an earthy sound, classic rock elements with a certain proximity to the prog of the 70s are celebrated here with fresh power. Authenticity is placed above all common conventions.

Once again, the Italians The Ossuary consistently pursue and refine their own ideal of songs that make the dead dance. And it is a damn cool party, on which »Oltretomba« takes us here.

Volume on 11 and off goes the ride into the dust of a bizarre-morbid italo western…

The Ossuary is:
Stefano “Stiv” Fiore – Vocals
Domenico Mele – Guitar
Dario “Captain” De Falco – Bass
Max Marzocca – Drums

»Oltretomba« available now as:
• Heavy wooden box limited to 100 copies
• Limited purple double vinyl
• Limited black double vinyl
• Limited first edition Digipak CD
• Limited cassette version
• Digital

Order your copy at: or

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.