Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

The Picturebooks premiere a music video for the brand new single featuring Elin Larrson of Blues Pills

The Picturebooks premiere a music video for the brand new single »Too Soft To Live And Too Hard To Die« taken from their upcoming album, »The Major Minor Collective«, set to release on September 3rd, 2021 via Century Media Records.

The song features Elin Larsson of Blues Pills on guest vocals, Ryan Sinn of The Distillers on bass and Sven Pollkötter of Taumel on drums.

Says the band: “”Here it is! Our official music video for »Too Soft To Live And Too Hard To Die« featuring Elin Larsson of Blues Pills is out NOW!!! Please check it out and share it with your friends!! Thanx also to Ryan Sinn of The Distillers for playing bass on this and Sven Pollkötter of Taumel for additional percussion!

This will be the last single for our »The Major Minor Collective« album before the actual album comes out on 3rd September. Pre-order the album directly from us here:”

From Century Media Records:

Living in strange times, the pandemic has thrown the music industry into chaos, pushing bands down unexpected roads and into unlikely collaborations – none so more than The Picturebooks. Featuring a diverse list of guests with the likes of Neil Fallon (Clutch), Chris Robertson (Black Stone Cherry), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused), John Harvey (Monster Truck), and Lzzy f***ing Hale (Halestrom) amongst others; »The Major Minor Collective«, the 4th full-length album by this two-piece, slide heavy rock/blues hammer fist of a band is more than just an album, it is a testament to the power of music.

Splitting their time between music, skateboards and motorcycles, and sharing every moment along the way; The Picturebooks have become more than a band. They have cultivated a rabid and loyal fanbase that gravitates to the band as much for their lifestyle as they do for the music. It took a global pandemic to take these relentless road dogs off the road. With a career-changing US tour supporting Volbeat cancelled, and their own headline European tour stopped in its tracks, the band was agonizingly forced to return home. With some unexpected downtime, orders to stay indoors and a home studio on hand, it was an easy decision how to fill the time – work on new music…lots of new music!

Emboldened by their collaboration with Chrissie Hynde on their 2019 record »The Hands Of Time«, and finding themselves with an excess of new material, the band decided to embark on their most ambitious idea yet – to create an entire album of collaborations with the who’s who of the current rock, alternative and metal pantheon.

»The Major Minor Collective« is available as: 180g black LP+CD & LP-Booklet (with embossing of band logo on cover), Ltd. CD Digipak and Digital Album.

01. Here’s To Magic (feat. Dennis Lyxzen [Refused, INVSN])
02. Corrina Corrina (feat. Neil Fallon [Clutch])
03. Catch Me If You Can (feat. Chris Robertson [Black Stone Cherry])
04. Beach Seduction (feat. Leah Wellbaum [Slothrust])
05. Holy Ghost (feat. Jon Harvey [Monster Truck])
06. Too Soft To Live And Too Hard To Die (feat. Elin Larsson [Blues Pills])
07. Rebel (feat. Lzzy Hale [Halestorm])
08. Multidimensional Violence (feat. Erlend Hjelvik [HJELVIK, ex-Kvelertak])
09. Riders And Farmers (feat. The Inspector Cluzo)
10. Blind Riders (feat. The Well)
11. Again And Again
12. Song 12 (Fan Edition)*

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.