Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

The Quill share a lyric video for the previously unreleased track »Children Of The Sun«

Swedish hard rock act The Quill share a lyric video for the second single »Children Of The Sun« taken from their upcoming compilation album, »Live, New, Borrowed, Blue«, which will be released on January 28th, 2022 via Metalville Records.

The band comments: “Second single from The Quill’s new album »Live, New, Borrowed, Blue« – out on Metalville Records January 28th! This great outtake from the »Earthrise« session was the last song to be cut from the final album due to time-constraints.”

01. Keep On Moving (Extended Version)
02. S.O.S. (Too Bad)
03. Children Of The Sun
04. Where Eagles Dare
05. Keep It Together (Live)
06. Mount Everest
07. Burning Tree
08. Frozen Over
09. Hole In My Head (Live)

From Metalville Records:

Metalville Records announces January 28th, 2022 as the international release date for The Quill’s »Live, New, Borrowed, Blue«, a personal selection of unreleased song treasures from their long career.

Says The Quill: “Digging through old boxes, you find stuff you’ve totally forgotten about – and every once in a while, you find old nuggets well worth rediscovering again. And when you’ve been active as a band for a long time, you always find songs that didn’t fit into the usual album format.”

For the reasons we all know, The Quill had a lot of free time last year to look through unreleased and rare tracks to shorten the waiting time for the next studio album for the fans. »Live, New, Borrowed, Blue« contains tracks from the sessions for the last album »Earthrise« as well as some cover songs that The Quill recorded in the late ’90s for various tribute albums that are now long out of print. As a kind of icing on the cake, there are also two live tracks from the Sweden Rock Festival 2019, as a reminder of this fantastic performance.

Photo by Goran Markov

Merchandise available at:

The Quill is:
Magnus Ekwall – Vocals (Ayreon, Mountain Of Power)
Christian Carlsson – Guitar (Cirkus Prütz)
Roger Nilsson – Bass (Spiritual Beggars, Arch Enemy, Firebird)
Jolle Atlagic – Drums (Hanoi Rocks, Electric Boys, Firebird)

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.