Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Toronto’s White Cowbell Oklahoma to release rarities album »Textos Raros – Vol. 1 – 2001-2011«

Toronto’s rock collective White Cowbell Oklahoma will release rarities album »Textos Raros – Vol. 1 – 2001-2011«, out on August 6th, 2021 via Slick Monkey Records. A collection of rare and unreleased tracks from the band’s first decadent decade of debauchery.

01. Take Me Down To Mexico
02. Black Night (Deep Purple Cover)
03. (Just) Some Things A Man Can’t Keep Inside
04. The ‘Bell Are On The Run
05. Shot A Gamblin’ Man (Early Version)
06. This Cracker’s Got The Blues (Early Version)
07. Lone Star Love-In
08. Rebel Woman
09. Southern Grace (Live)
10. Black Mountain Top (Whiskey Woman) (Live)
11. Streetknifes ‘R’ Go!

Watch their new music video for the opening track »Take Me Down To Mexico«.

Courtesy of Asher Media Relations:

Established in 1999 in Toronto, Canada, legendary rock armada White Cowbell Oklahoma has remained a behemoth of over the top rock ‘n’ roll for over two decades. Featuring a nebulous syndicate of low-life participants and a show often compared to Kiss meets The Allman Brothers meet Frank Zappa meets The Tubes, the band has toured Europe and North America countless times, while completely disregarding musical trends, political correctness, and common decency.

With the band’s first archival release »Textos Raros – Vol 1. – 2001-2011«, White Cowbell Oklahoma presents over 40 minutes of eleven rare and never-released digital tracks due out on August 6th via the band’s very own label Slick Monkey Records.

Tracks such as »Take Me Down To Mexico«, »(Just) Some Things A Man Can’t Keep Inside«, »Southern Grace« (Live) and »Black Mountain Top (Whiskey Woman)« (Live) have only appeared on the vinyl version of 2012’s »Buenas Nachas« whereas other recorded songs »Black Night« (Deep Purple cover) and »Streetknifes ‘R’ Go« never made the final cut of the band’s discography and will be available to be heard for the first time.

L-R: Chainsaw Charlie (power tools, percussion), Betty Bullwhip (drums), Clem C. Clemsen (vocals, guitar), Blind BBQ Wilson (guitar), Curtis E. Flush (guitar, vocals), South Pawl Jones (bass, vocals)
Photo credit: Ashlea Wessel

Recommended for fans of Deep Purple, ZZ Top, and Frank Zappa, White Cowbell Oklahoma will begin touring in December 2021 is also working on releasing new music in early 2022 along with tour dates starting December 2021 and European dates to begin Spring 2022!

Pre-order for digital along with limited signed/numbered CD versions of »Textos Raros – Vol. 1 – 2001-2011« is available on

The band’s discography can be discovered for stream and download on Spotify, Apple Music.

Along with music videos on YouTube.

2021 – Textos Raros – Vol 1. – 2001-2011
2018 – Seven Seas Of Sleaze
2015 – Mixto Sixto
2012 – Buenas Nachas
2010 – Viva Live Locos
2009 – Bombardero
2006 – Casa Diablo
2003 – Cencerro Blanco

For fans of Deep Purple, ZZ Top, Frank Zappa, Funkadelic, Thin Lizzy, Kiss, Hawkwind

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.