Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Trouble’s »One For The Road« EP available now for the first time on vinyl via Hammerheart Records

Doom metal legends Trouble re-issued their collectable 1994’s EP »One For The Road« on February 11th, 2022 via Hammerheart Records, which is available now for the first time on vinyl or as deluxe 2CD including their 2007’s live EP »Unplugged«.

01. Goin’ Home
02. Window Pain
03. Requiem
04. Another Day
05. Doom Box

From Hammerheart Records:

The collectable 1994’s EP »One For The Road« for the first time on vinyl or as deluxe 2CD combining including the full album version of »Unplugged«. Remastered for the best audio experience!

Order »One For The Road« here:

After »Manic Frustration« was released in 1992 the sky seemed the limit for Trouble. Recorded and produced by Rick Rubin and released on Def American as a follow up to 1990’s »Trouble« it seemed all was running smooth. Nevertheless Trouble was released from their contract because of not meeting Def American’s expectations. For their 1994 European tour Trouble released an EP »One For The Road« limited to 1500 copies on CD to be sold on tour. This collectors item featuring five classic Trouble songs, clocking in at 20 minutes, produced by Vincent Wojno (Konkhra, Kreator, Testament).

The music on this EP is classic Trouble that continues on the path followed on their previous two full-length albums. A much needed addition to any Trouble fan collection. This re-issue has gotten the well deserved remaster (by Toneshed Studio) and will be released on 180 grams audiophile vinyl! The 2CD version of »One For The Road« will come with the full »Unplugged« sessions. A nice extra for the fans.

• 2CD comes as a deluxe edition with slipcase
• LP comes as a deluxe 180 grams audiophile vinyl
• Remastered by Toneshed Studio
• First time on vinyl

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.