Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Twitching Tongues reissue remixed & remastered version of their debut full-length album »Sleep Therapy«, out now via Closed Casket Activities!

Los Angeles, California based doom/alternative metal/hardcore band Twitching Tongues has reissued their debut full-length album »Sleep Therapy« on April 26th, 2023 via Closed Casket Activities.

»Sleep Therapy Redux« features remixed & remastered 2012 album along side unreleased material, the 2010 demo and covers.

01. I Fell From Grace Feet First
02. Insane & Inhumane
03. Astigmatism (Of The Phallic Muscle)
04. Distance Clause
05. Sleep Therapy
06. Somnus
07. Voluntary Confinement
08. Arm In Armageddon Pt. 1: Freezing
09. Arm In Armageddon Pt. 2: Peril Of Our Seasons
10. Forever My Queen
11. Gravitational Constant: G = 6.67 × 10^−8 Cm^−3 Gm^−1 Sec^−2
12. Razors Edge
13. No Gold
14. Loveless Nightmare

Courtesy of Closed Casket Activities:

Twitching Tongues – »Sleep Therapy Redux« 2xLP & digital out now on Closed Casket Activities.

»Sleep Therapy Redux« features the entire »Sleep Therapy« era of the band remixed by engineer and Twitching Tongues founding member Taylor Young of The Pit Recording Studio and remastered Brad Boatright of Audiosiege over a double lp gatefold package. Tracks include the full »Sleep Therapy« recording session (including unreleased material), the original 2010 demo and covers from both Pentagram & Type O Negative. Artwork from the original layout has been re-imaged by artist Mark McCoy (Full Of Hell, Charles Bronson, Regional Justice Center) on a matte finish gatefold lp jacket complimented by UV spot varnish.

Vocalist Colin Young adds, “Written and recorded when I was 18 years old, released two LONG years later, we had evolved so much as a band and as people by the time people were finally hearing »Sleep Therapy«, that it took over ten years for us to appreciate and understand it. All we can do is thank anybody still with us and still supporting this band and album. We’re here to stay… in our own strange way.”

Released in:
200 – Glow In The Dark Vinyl
300 – Red Gold & White Mix Vinyl
500 – White/Silver Mix & Black/Silver Mix with Splatter Vinyl

Order »Sleep Therapy Redux« here:

All songs by Taylor and Colin Young except »Forever My Queen« by Pentagram and »Gravitational Constant: G = 6.67 × 10^−8 cm^−3 gm^−1 sec^−2« by Type O Negative.
All lyrics by Colin Young.
Engineered, mixed and produced by Taylor Young in July 2010 at The Pit Recording Studio in Van Nuys, CA.
Remixed by Taylor Young in January 2022 at The Pit Recording Studio.

Twitching Tongues at this time was:
Colin Young – Vocals
Taylor Young – Guitar/Vocals
Mike Cesario – Drums
Keith Paull – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.