Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

UK death/sludge metal band Warcrab unveil new single »Howling Silence«; fourth full-length album »The Howling Silence« out soon via Transcending Obscurity Records!

Plymouth, UK based death/sludge metal band Warcrab has unveiled the third single »Howling Silence« taken from their fourth full-length album, titled »The Howling Silence«, which will be released on November 3rd, 2023 via Transcending Obscurity Records.

01. Orbital Graveyard
02. Titan Of War
03. Black Serpent Coils
04. Sword Of Mars
05. As The Mourners Turn Away
06. Sourlands Under A Rancid Sun
07. Howling Silence

Courtesy of Transcending Obscurity Records:

Just when you thought UK death metal/sludge titans Warcrab’s sound was getting slower and sludgier, they do the expected and bring in death metal influences in a huge way. And it’s not even in the form of a thick, ponderous blend of the two styles; instead, they’ve shedded the extra weight that was holding them down and have progressed in a faster, crustier direction. They’re now effortlessly switching between the two predominant styles as and when the music demands it rather than having a monotonous and predictable sound.

The music becomes especially exhilarating when they lay down fuzz-wrapped concrete slabs of riffs one after the other till it reaches a crescendo and then lighting cracks in the sky and all hell breaks loose and the music shapeshifts into a majestic death metal creature galloping to save us all.

There are several other epitaphs glorifying their songwriting skills, some even revealing their emotional side which is something that they didn’t make too apparent before this, and coupled with the fact that they can do all of this and retain your attention for songs lasting for even as long as 10 minutes says a lot. This is WarCrab at the peak of their creative prowess. They are back and better than ever before.

Pre-order »The Howling Silence« here:

Artwork by Feltnan Art.

Martyn Grant – Vocals
Rich Parker – Drums
Geoff Holmes – Lead Guitar
Leigh Jones – Guitar
Dave Symonds – Bass

For fans of Bolt Thrower, Crowbar, EyeHateGod, 71TonMan, The Dead

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.