Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

UK doom/death/groove metal band Damnation’s Hammer release a lyric video for new single »Outpost 31« feat. Fenriz from Darkthrone

UK doom/death/groove metal band Damnation’s Hammer has released a lyric video for the second single »Outpost 31« taken from their upcoming full-length album, »Into The Silent Nebula«, due out on September 15th, 2023 via Massacre Records. The track features guest appearance by Fenriz from Darkthrone. Video produced by Costin Chioreanu // Twilight 13 Media.

Says the band: “On August 9th we released »Outpost 31« the second single and video from »Into The Silent Nebula«. »Outpost 31« is based on John Carpenter’s 1982 movie »The Thing« and features Darkthrone’s Fenriz as the Norwegian!”

01. Sutter Cane – feat. Aaron Stainthorpe (My Dying Bride)
02. Do Not Disturb The Watchmaker
03. Outpost 31 – feat. Fenriz (Darkthrone)
04. Into The Silent Nebula
05. The Silent Nebula – feat. Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ)
06. The Call Of The Void
07. The Hex IV
08. The Moon And The Waters Of Death

Courtesy of Massacre Records:

»Into The Silent Nebula« is the third album by Damnation’s Hammer featuring eight songs of relentless heavy metal, incorporating the band’s trademark doom-laden groove.

Once again produced by Mark Mynett, the opus builds on the foundations set by the previous album, »Unseen Planets, Deadly Spheres«.

The opening salvo of »Sutter Cane« and »Do Not Disturb The Watchmaker« are a riff-laden feast, the former almost chaotic in feel and featuring a brief spoken word part by Aaron Stainthorpe of My Dying Bride! Then »Do Not Disturb The Watchmaker« kicks in with its serpentine groove before descending into a thrashing chorus.

Photo by Barrie Thompson

The album still retains the huge riffs that Damnation’s Hammer is known for, however »Into The Silent Nebula« is more adventurous than its predecessor, for example the companion to the title track – simply called »The Silent Nebula« – is an atmospheric, bluesy instrumental, laid back but still with an ominous feeling.

The track closes with a lazy, melodic bassline whilst Sakis from Rotting Christ quotes from the album’s title track.

This album features spoken word performances by Aaron Stainthorpe (My Dying Bride), Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ) and Fenriz (Darkthrone).

Set to be released as CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats on September 15, 2023 through Massacre Records, the album pre-sale is now available at THIS LOCATION!

Album line-up:
Tim Preston – Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Ady Farnell – Lead Guitar
Jamie Fowler – Bass
Gary Bevan – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.