Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

UK heavy rock duo Massive Hassle stream their debut album »Number One«, available now on limited edition vinyl, CD and digital

Nottingham, UK based heavy rock duo Massive Hassle stream their debut album, »Number One«, which was just released on October 27th, 2023.

01. Lane
02. Twos
03. Drifter
04. Kneel
05. Knife
06. House
07. Drink
08. Fibber

What the curious listener may find herein is a series of musical and lyrical vignettes from two brothers’ early exploration into the land of the outside world, and their encounters with a pantheon of characters from around ’84 to ’99 in small town Nottingham, England. Taking heed from the pioneers of rock, blues, jazz and everything else from before their time, the boys mounted this musical steed with several tenets to behold: Everything is to be recorded live and filmed in singular takes; All songs and lyrics are to be written collaboratively in the studio; Both brothers will sing in harmony or unison throughout; Every track will be released as a live video; Don’t let it become a Massive Hassle.

The results are entombed upon the disc within for eternity, or until you need to purchase a replacement – shipping worldwide directly from

Massive Hassle is a two-piece rock band from Nottingham, UK, featuring brothers Marty Fisher and Bill Fisher (both previously seen in the bands Mammothwing, Church Of The Cosmic Skull, Dystopian Future Movies and many more).

To date, the results of this experiment are a number of astoundingly smooth, thick, wide and deeply moving tracks which straddle a variety of influences including garage-rock, jazz, blues, punk, country, doom-metal, and no other two-piece bands that have come before…

The full debut album »Number One« is out now on all major platforms / limited edition vinyl, CD and merch are shipping worldwide direct from!

All songs written and produced by Marty Fisher & Bill Fisher.
Mixed and mastered by Marty Fisher.
Recorded at XII Chambers, Nottingham, England.
Photography by Malcolm Fisher.
Art and design by Zorad.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.