Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

UK psychedelic garage rockers The Crystal Teardrop premiere a music video for »By The River«; debut 7″ single out May 31st via Popclaw Records / Rise Above Records!

Midlands, UK based psychedelic garage rock band The Crystal Teardrop premiere a music video for »By The River« taken from their upcoming debut 7″ single, »By The River / Nine Times Nine«, set to release on May 31st, 2024 via Popclaw Records / Rise Above Records.

A1. By The River
B1. Nine Times Nine

The band comments: “We have signed to Rise Above Records! Absolutely delighted to share the news that we have signed to Rise Above Records! Our first release will be a limited edition 7” single of »By The River« b/w »Nine Times Nine« on Popclaw (Rise Above’s new sister label) which is available to pre-order now in both black or glimmer pink vinyl with exclusive sleeve artwork. Only 200 copies to be pressed so grab yours fast before they disappear!

We have started recording our debut album which will be available in early 2025 – let us know in the comments which of the songs from our live sets you would like to be included!

Special thank you Lee Dorrian and the Rise Above Records family for welcoming us to this incredible label which continues to release music from so many artists that we admire. And also a big thank you to everyone who has supported our journey so far – we couldn’t do it without you!”

Photo by Jack James

Courtesy of Rise Above Records:

The Crystal Teardrop are a brand new signing to Rise Above / Popclaw Records. They are from Stoke-On-Trent and undoubtedly destined for greatness. »By The River / Nine Times Nine« is their debut 45 and gives us just a glimmer of insight into their fantastical, psychedelic world. Already gaining a name for themselves on the underground 60s/mod scene, their popularity can only grow stronger in the months ahead. Their debut full-length is scheduled for an early 2025 release. In the meantime, don’t miss out on this fantastic double-sider.

»By The River / Nine Times Nine« is released May 31st 2024.

Limited to x200 copies (100 black and 100 pink glitter).

Order it here:

Photo Andy Blakeley

The Crystal Teardrop are Alexandra Rose (vocals, guitar, mandola), Leon Jones (lead guitar), Stuart Gray (organ), Ed Quigley (bass, vocals), and Connor Wells (drums).

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.