Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

UK stoner blues trio Morass Of Molasses stream new album »End All We Know« in full; out today via Ripple Music!

UK heavy blues trio Morass Of Molasses stream their third full-length album, »End All We Know«, which is just released today, March 24th, 2023 via Ripple Music.

01. The Origin Of North
02. Hellfayre
03. Sinkhole
04. Naysayer
05. Slingshot Around The Sun
06. Terra Nova
07. Prima Materia
08. Wings Of Reverie

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

British heavy and stoner blues specialists Morass Of Molasses team up with Distorted Sound Magazine to premiere their third album »End All We Know« ahead of its official release this March 24th on Ripple Music.

Listen to new album »End All We Know« on Distorted Sound!

Morass Of Molasses are set to release their third album and Ripple Music debut »End All We Know«: born equally from the fertile ashes of frustration as the illuminating light of Hope, it reflects a band fully immersed in their own transition into something new. Experimentation, which has always been their lifeblood, has now become the most defining factor. »End All We Know« is a swampy, heartfelt and stomp-inducing 8-track brimming with mastery and depth from a band who isn’t afraid of amping up their blues with some fuzzy meaty heft. Fans of the likes of Orange Goblin, Geezer, Mos Generator or Green Lung should pay heed. The band has been confirmed to play Deserfest London this May.

New album »End All We Know« available on March 24th via Ripple Music: US pre-order – European pre-order – Bandcamp

Swamp master generals of the Reading scene, Morass Of Molasses create a rich blend of lumbering heavy blues riffs and emotive vocals. They have effortlessly established themselves as a force to be reckoned with, and have shared stages with such luminaries of the scene as Crowbar, Orange Goblin, Ohhms, Elephant Tree, Desert Storm & Green Lung.

Their first gutsy performance at Bloodstock Festival in 2015 helped propel them into a relentless schedule of touring, during which they self-released the EP »So Flows Our Fate«. The EP garnered a tidal wave of critical acclaim and caught the attention of Hevisike Records for the release of their debut album »These Paths We Tread« in 2017, closely followed by momentous performances on Sophie Stage at Bloodstock Festival, and HRH Doom vs Stoner. In 2019 Morass Of Molasses unleashed the much anticipated second album »The Ties That Bind«, produced by Ian Sadler (Ohhms, Faymne) and released via Wasted State Records.

About their upcoming album, they say: “The album is the first album we have written without first touring the material, and as a result, all the songs were written ‘remotely’ by sending ideas to each other. This led to a far greater degree of experimentation, and bravery in our songwriting scope. These then coalesced into a dynamic sweeping sonic vista, broader than anything tried before”.

Morass Of Molasses is:
Bones Huse – Vocals & Baritone Guitar
Phil Williams – Lead Guitar
Raj Puni – Drums & Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.