Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Umbilicus premiere the first single »Hello Future« taken from their debut full-length album »Path Of 1000 Suns«

Florida retro rock supergroup Umbilicus featuring members of Cannibal Corpse, Deicide, Inhuman Condition, The Absence and more premiere the first single »Hello Future« taken from their debut full-length album, »Path Of 1000 Suns«, which will be released via Blood Blast Distribution.

Courtesy of Infecting Cells PR:

New rock outfit Umbilicus have released their first single, called »Hello Future«, from their debut album »Path Of 1000 Suns«. The group is made up of Cannibal Corpse drummer/lyricist Paul Mazurkiewicz, guitarist Taylor Nordberg (Deicide, Inhuman Condition), bassist Vernon Blake (Anarchus, Napalm Death-live), and vocalist Brian Stephenson (Fore, Old James). Though the band members are active in the metal community, the quartet put their love of 60’s and 70’s rock into an album of hard rock, drawing influences ranging from Grand Funk Railroad, Aerosmith, Lucifer’s Friend, Scorpions, Led Zeppelin.

Vocalist and lyricist Brian Stephenson says: “»Hello Future«! Here we are, we did it! It’s time for the world to hear what we’ve been putting our time and efforts into. We could not be more stoked for this first single and the album! Real down and dirty, simple, straight forward, in-your-face rock n roll for the people. It’s been a labour of love on all counts and a real trip from conception to birth. Here it is kicking and screaming in all its glory! Me and my brothers Taylor, Paul, and Vern’s hearts could not be filled with more joy for you all to experience this with us. We are Umbilicus and we play Rock N Roll. Dig it! Much love and peace to you all past, present, and future!”

»Path Of 1000 Suns« was recorded, mixed and mastered by Taylor Nordberg at Smoke & Mirrors Productions in Spring Hill, Florida.

Artwork by Taylor Nordberg.
Band photo by Deidra Kling.
Visualizer by Jeramie Kling.

Umbilicus is:
Brian Stephenson – Vocals
Paul Mazurkiewicz – Drums
Vernon Blake – Bass
Taylor Nordberg – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.