Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US alternative/progressive/death metal trio Into The Deep releases new single »Nothing«; new full-length album »Blackfin« out January 3rd!

Raleigh, North Carolina based alternative/progressive/death metal trio Into The Deep has released new single »Nothing« taken from their upcoming full-length album »Blackfin«, due out on January 3rd, 2024.

01. Blackfin
02. Sandblasted
03. Seaweed
04. Spaceshark
05. Nothing
06. Hammerhead

Courtesy of C Squared Music:

Into The Deep have released their new single »Nothing«. The track is from their album »Blackfin« which is out on January 3rd, 2024.


Entwined in metaphors and oceanic imagery, »Blackfin« traverses different watery plains in a commentary on the personal and political trials in our modern life. Opening with the title track »Blackfin«, this thundering track questions the standards and rituals of daily life as a human which now often revolve around social media. »Spaceshark« blasts off into a thrilling fantastical narrative, accompanied with a plethora of riffs.

»Spaceshark« follows a shark that was experimented on by NASA in space. Having mutated due to solar radiation, it is now the ruler of a small planet that is covered in sulfuric lakes. Returning to Earth, »Hammerhead« delivers a powerful message highlighting the exploitation of the oceans and the shark fin trade that is currently decimating the food chain. The dark mood, fast-pace and intensity depict the bleak and barbaric actions of humans for the sake of monetary gain.

About Into The Deep:
Based out of Raleigh, NC, the band are influenced musically from the worlds of punk, metal and rock, but also venture further afield into surf rock, reggae and synth-wave. Thematically the band are drawn to taking inspiration from ocean ecology and conservation, oceanic wildlife, waves, and nautical craft. Into The Deep emerged in 2018 from the members’ previous band PIVOT, formed in 1999, as a new outlet was needed for heavier riffs not befitting PIVOT’s sound.

Into The Deep is:
Michael Hambright – Main Vocals, Guitar, Bass
Eric Hambright – Lead Guitar, Vocals
Phil Cicco – Drums, Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.