Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US death/sludge metal duo Coffin Torture reveal the new single »Crawling Spleen« taken from their upcoming album »Blennoid«

South Carolina death/sludge metal duo Coffin Torture reveal the new single »Crawling Spleen« taken from their upcoming album, »Blennoid«, set to release on October 7th, 2022 via Sludgelord Records.

01. Ükhsen Uul
02. Budo
03. Confessor
04. Crawling Spleen
05. Blennoid
06. Yateveo

Recorded by Jay Matheson & Phillip Cope at The Jam Room in Columbia, SC.
Mixed and mastered by Jay Matheson at Fisheye Mastering.
Cover artwork by Thorfinn.

Courtesy of C Squared Music:

Coffin Torture have released »Crawling Spleen« the latest single from their upcoming album »Blennoid«, due out on October 7th via Sludgelord Records

The band comments, “»Crawling Spleen« is one of the earliest songs we wrote as Coffin Torture and has gone through several variations over the over years. We wanted to capture it as it is now for »Blennoid«. It’s one of the heaviest and weirdest songs we’ve written.”

Pre-order »Blennoid«:

The band began back in 2006 under the name TSAVO, before briefly performing under Cave Dweller prior to settling on Coffin Torture in 2008. After releasing a handful of basement demos and years of playing shows in the SC/NC/GA tri-state area, the »Dismal Planet« LP was released in 2018 as the first band on the Sludgelord Records roster. The new album »Blennoid« ventures deeper into vile realms. The title track, loosely based on the Stephen King short story The Raft, is about a river of slime that lures people to their doom with fools gold on the banks. Seemingly less likely ideas have sparked inspiration across the album from »Budo«, influenced by an old martial arts documentary called »Budo: The Art Of Killing« to »Crawling Spleen« from which the ideas came by an episode of the cartoon series The Angry Beavers.

Coffin Torture are unafraid to wade through the murky waters to uncover the grim carcasses lying beneath. Embrace the morbid and enjoy the haunting delights of »Blennoid«. Well, those of you with a strong stomach.

Coffin Torture is:
Thorfinn – Guitar, Bass, Vocals
Blind Samson – Drums, Keyboard, Auxiliary Instruments

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.