Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US desert blues rockers L’uomo Nero to release new EP »Voda Alebo Oheň« on October 20th via Desert Records; first single »Push And Pull« streaming!

Albuquerque, New Mexico based desert blues rockers L’uomo Nero are gearing up to release their new EP »Voda Alebo Oheň« on October 20th, 2023 via Desert Records. »Voda Alebo Oheň« concludes the band’s concept of three EPs.

Listen to the first single »Push And Pull« below!

01. Water Or Fire
02. Push And Pull
03. When I Wake Up
04. The High Road

Courtesy of Desert Bloom PR:

The occult rock trilogy concludes with the third EP which delves further into the Lovecraftian music thriller.

New EP »Voda Alebo Oheň« from Albuquerque desert blues rockers L’uomo Nero concludes the concept of three EPs built on a crepuscular and complex investigation, which artworks/lyrics sheet will reveal the remaining clues to cash in on your 13th track. The album comes full circle.

The records follow the adventures of occult Detectives Nico L’oscuro, Quello Bello and Sentire, and their supernatural and magical practices to uncover the mystery behind the death of a woman from New Mexico.

»Voda Alebo Oheň« is the third and final EP in this series from L’uomo Nero. This trilogy has been an epic project by both the band and Desert Records, as they have carefully and patiently mapped out this trilogy both musically and visually.

»Andiamo Nel Deserto« (the 1st EP) was released in 2020 with high praise from press and fans. This was released on 10″ gatefold vinyl.

»Elle, De La Mer« (the 2nd EP) was released in 2021 which showcased more strong songwriting and another gorgeous vinyl pressing.

Created on a fantastic thriller basis and inspired by true events and by American author H.P. Lovecraft, the three EPs take the protagonist through the stages of grief, denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. All three vinyl records’ gatefolds come together to form a 20×30 image for display and your enjoyment.

»Voda Alebo Oheň« will be released on October 20th, 2023 via Desert Records.

Vinyl preorder begins at midnight Friday, September 1st on Bandcamp:

L’uomo Nero is:
Dominic Cagliostro (Domenico L’oscuro) – Vocals and Guitar
Robson Guy (Quello Bello) – Bass guitar
Luke Seelau (Sentire) – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.