Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US doom-inspired rock ‘n’ roll band Sky King stream their brand new full-length album »Ghosts Of War«

Middletown, Delaware based doom-inspired rock ‘n’ roll band Sky King stream their brand new full-length album, »Ghosts Of War«, which was just released on November 18th, 2022.

»Ghosts Of War« is available now on all major streaming services!

01. Death Marches On
02. Rise
03. Lower Than Angels
04. Instascam
05. Yellow King
06. Ghosts Of War
07. Rock & Roll Meditation
08. Mango Tango
09. Heavy Guns
10. Fight
11. Death Marches On (Reprise)

Sky King is an original doom metal band based out of Middletown, Delaware. Formed in December 2017, Sky King taps into the talents and experience of veterans of the Delaware and Philly music scenes to create a style and sound that is truly their own. Sky King’s unique sound is the meshing of ideas and influences spanning the musical spectrum. With the original concept centering on a “doom metal” sound, the band has taken this a step forward by invoking a layered and effect-driven, multi-guitar soundscape that hints on progressive doom and post-metal.

This textured guitar sound fits perfectly over the dynamic groove and heavy hammering of their rhythm section. And if that weren’t enough to get the listeners attention, the band’s clean vocal stylings, with lyrics focusing on the dark and mystic universe of Aliens, and Muses, and mortality, certainly will.

In the beginning of 2020, the band went into a heavier direction as the line-up changed and Terry and Mark picked up lead vocals. Their new album »Ghosts Of War« features the heavier sound and vocal stylings of Mark and Terry combined. Available everywhere streaming music is heard.

Sky King is:
Terry – Drums/Vocals
Mark – Guitar/Vocals
Rog – Guitar
George – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.