Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US doomed death metal extremists Petrification return with their sophomore album »Sever Sacred Light«, out now via Svart Records

Portland, Oregon based doomed death metal extremists Petrification are back with their sophomore album, »Sever Sacred Light«, which was just released on February 9th, 2024 via Svart Records.

Featuring current and former members of WolfCult, ex-Pissed Grave, Steel Bearing Hand, ex-Vorvadoss, Dissent, Decomp, Versklaven, War Master, Raptor, Compulsive Slasher and Daemoniis ad Noctum.

01. Twisted Visions Of Creation
02. Oneiric Obscurum
03. Temporal Entrapment
04. Cadaverous Delirium
05. Sepulchral Lesions
06. Seething Cosmological Dread
07. Transmissions Of The Unseen
08. The Hourglass Dissolves

Courtesy of Svart Records:

»Sever Sacred Light« is here – New heavy, barbaric, and brutal Petrification album out now!

From the cold dank fog of Portland, Oregon USA re-emerges Petrification with their highly anticipated sophomore album nearly 5 years in the making titled »Sever Sacred Light«! Conjuring all the dark powers of death, doom, punk and the occult, Petrification brings their most barbaric, heavy, and yet sophisticated release to date. This new full-length opus is out now on Svart Records, and you can listen to it right now, right here!

And find your way to our webstore for the physical album. Order »Sever Sacred Light« LP/CD here:

Photo by Tuesday Ryan Teal

»Sever Sacred Light« paints a mental landscape of a crumbling universe magnified through the hysterical mind of a deranged and rottenly eccentric undead enigma »Arach-Ned«. »Sever Sacred Light« illustrates vast musical growth from the critically acclaimed 2017 demo »Summon Horrendous Destruction« and the 2018 full length debut of »Hollow Of The Void«.

They continue to advance and evolve while honoring the traditions and influence of ungodly masters of Autopsy, Bolt Thrower, Coffins, and all the celebrated favorites of the early 90’s Finnish death metal scene such as Rippikoulu and Demigod. With Petrification’s top tier sonic depravity this album is promised to be looked back at as the measuring stick of what an old school death metal album of this era should be.

Petrification is:
Jason Barnett – Vocals
David Pruitt – Guitar
Nukes – Bass
Mario Thunder – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.