Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US explosive heavy rock explorers Caustic Casanova share new album »Glass Enclosed Nerve Center« in full; out today via Magnetic Eye Records

US explosive heavy rock explorers Caustic Casanova unleash their fifth full-length album, »Glass Enclosed Nerve Center«, set to release this Friday, October 7th, 2022 via Magnetic Eye Records.

01. Anubis Rex
02. Lodestar
03. A Bailar Con Cuarentena
04. Shrouded Coconut
05. Bull Moose Against The Sky

Courtesy of Purple Sage PR:

Washington D.C. heavy and genre-bending riff-rockers Caustic Casanova present their fifth studio album »Glass Enclosed Nerve Center«, which will be unleashed to the world on October 7th through Magnetic Eye Records.

“A low-end heavy grimy and gritty magnum opus.” – Rock and Roll Fables

“The constant hits of energy are something to behold, grasping you and leaving you eager for the next hit of calculated revolution.” – Distorted Sound Magazine

“This is one of the best albums of 2022 with longer, enduring resonance anticipated. Some records you just know you’re going to live with.” – The Obelisk

Listen to new album »Glass Enclosed Nerve Center« HERE!

Caustic Casanova recently released videos »A Bailar Con Cuarentena« and »Lodestar«. On their fifth album, the brain-frying »Glass Enclosed Nerve Center«, the Washington, DC-based riffonauts pull an expansive range of sounds into their tight, hyperkinetic core – and explode them outward in a kaleidoscope of progressive heavy rock exuberance. In ferocious opposition to playing music in an established style that might give listeners a way in but can narrow down what’s allowable, the foursome plant their flag dramatically on the side of genre-agnostic exploration. Simply put, the Americans allow each song to go wherever the hell it wants (or needs) to head towards.

»Glass Enclosed Nerve Center« will be issued in blue transparent vinyl, random colour vinyl, CD and digital this October 7th, 2022 on Magnetic Eye Records. Pre-order:

Formed in 2005 as the trio consisting of drummer and vocalist Stefanie Zaekner, bass-player and singer Francis Beringer, and guitarist Andrew Yonki, Caustic Casanova’s chose a path to constantly refine their thrillingly unpredictable music, which careens from sardonic noise rock to proggy sludge in the vein of Baroness, Red Fang, and Torche, while also taking inspiration from the gargantuan heft of Melvins to Boris, and fleet guitar heroics with flashes of dark-hued post-punk. After a number of proudly DIY releases, Caustic Casanova caught the attention of Kylesa, who released the band’s third full-length »Breaks« through their own label. Having brought their pure rock fury to the riff-thirsty masses on more than a dozen full and regional US tours, Caustic Casanova applied their road-honed chops to bang out a heavier, more joyously swaggering set of righteous songs for 2019’s triumphant album »God How I Envy The Deaf«.

With the addition of second guitarist Jake Kimberley in 2019, the now-quartet set their sights on making the most adventurous and prog-rock Caustic Casanova record yet. »Glass Enclosed Nerve Center« underscores all their strengths, while making the most of the expanded line-up that opened up their sound to new possibilities. Beringer’s reedy, melodic bass dances heavily alongside the two frying guitars to empower a trio of lead voices. Zaenker’s percussion is powerfully inventive across the album’s five expansive songs, sounding equally at home in swinging, Bill Ward stomp as in math-rock jitteriness.

Long-time travelers in Caustic Casanova’s orbit will doubtless find »Glass Enclosed Nerve Center« an exhilarating welcome back that includes the ambitiously sprawling, 22-minute epic »Bull Moose Against The Sky« which occupies the album’s entire B-side. Yet those who are new to the massive sound of these raging psychedelic sludge buffaloes will find outstanding songcraft and rich storytelling that is worth every second and countless repeat spins. Three, two, one… go!

»Glass Enclosed Nerve Center« was recorded and engineered by J. Robbins at Magpie Cage, Baltimore, MD, produced by J. Robbins and Caustic Casanova, mixed by Andrew Schneider at Acre Audio, Patterson, NY, and mastered by Dan Coutant at Sun Room Audio, Cornwall, NY. Artwork & Layout by Scott Partridge.

Caustic Casanova are:
Francis Beringer – Vocals, Bass
Stefanie Zaenker – Vocals, Drums, Percussion
Andrew Yonki – Guitar
Jake Kimberley – Guitar

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.