Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US fuzz rock trio Melt to release their new album »Replica Of Man« on July 7th; singles »Diviner« and »Problem Child« available now!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania based fuzz rock band Melt is gearing up to release their new album »Replica Of Man« on July 7th, 2023.

Melt recently unleashed singles »Diviner« and »Problem Child« taken from the upcoming album.

The Melt deep space reconnaissance orbiter, in collaboration with Finesse Films, has captured hyperspectral high-definition video documenting never-before-seen evidence of human and feline possession, cosmic contagion, and extraterrestrial abduction. The revolutionary footage, titled »Diviner«, is a historic transmission of sound and image that has been bidirectionally downlinked to Melt HQ and is now available for human consumption on YouTube. As you evaluate the video transmission, you may observe recognizable citizens of Earth and other humanoid figures. If identified, please share this feed and contact said figures to ensure they have fully reintegrated to their original biological and metaphysical constitution. Refuel your hydrazine monopropellant tank, dial your doped optical amplifier to 11, and prepare to get melted.

Written and vocally performed by Melt drummer J.J. Young, »Problem Child« is a hard-hitting villain’s anthem – a tribute to someone who’s a bad person, knows it and doesn’t care. With vocal style inspired by the work of Led Zeppelin and Rival Son’s Jay Buchanan, a Fleetwood Mac-inspired bridge, and an outro riff that pays homage to the White Stripes, »Problem Child« combines inspiration from iconic artists with the band’s unique style to showcase their affinity for big ’70s arena rock.

Melt is a Pittsburgh-based fuzz rock band formed by Joey Troupe, JJ Young, and James May – three seasoned musicians with a diverse range of experience in the music industry. In July 2021, Melt released their self-titled debut and performed live for the first time, quickly making a name for themselves in Pittsburgh music for their lively stage presence and unique extraterrestrial-inspired aesthetic.

»Replica Of Man« arrives Friday, July 7th on all streaming and digital platforms. Pre-save link:

Recorded and mixed by Nate Campisi, with assistance from Ben Corwin, PK Camp January 12-15 2023.
Additional recording done at Mr. Smalls Recording Studio February/March 2023.
Mastered by JJ Golden at Golden Mastering.
Artwork by Emily Wooddell.
Photography by Christopher Sprowls.
»Diviner« video directed & edited by Cary Young.

Melt is:
Joey Troupe – Guitar, Vocals
James May – Bass, Vocals
J.J. Young – Drums, Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.