Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US fuzz rock trio O’K and the Night Crew released their brand new single »The Poor Surgeon«

New England’s fuzz rock trio O’K and the Night Crew has just released their brand new single »The Poor Surgeon«, out on August 27th, 2021 via Oak Honest Records.

»The Poor Surgeon« is the first single taken from their upcoming album »Zen and the Art of Rock and Roll Maintenance«.

Recorded by Ryan Cohen and Sam Mark at Robot Dog Studio (Williston, VT).
Produced by Matt Starr (Ace Frehley, Mr. Big).

Courtesy of Oak Honest Records:

The resident rockers of Oak Honest Records, O’K and the Night Crew have just dropped a bomb of a track on the world. »The Poor Surgeon«, their first single from their upcoming record »Zen and the Art of Rock and Roll Maintenance«, is live!

This monster of a song was written by Derek O’Kanos (vocals, guitar) and then rounded out by Luke Lantagne (bass) and Zach Haberern (drums/cowbell). O’KNC recorded this song at Robot Dog Studio located in Williston, VT with the incredibly capable Ryan Cohen and Sam Mark.

Photo by Duke Mulberry

Handling the production on this track was none other than Matt Starr who currently drums for the space man himself, Ace Frehley. Starr has also played with legendary rock act such as Mr. Big, Doug Aldrich, and Joe Lynn Turner. Naturally, the band was excited for this partnership, but we’d be lying if we said we weren’t equally excited about it ourselves!

The single is available across the interwebs and can be played, purchased, or streamed from your favorite place to do those things!

O’K and the Night Crew are:
Derek O’Kanos – Vocals, Guitar
Luke Lantagne – Bass
Zach Haberern – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.