Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US heavy fuzz rockers Almost Honest reveal full album details; new single »Laughter Of The Deer Owl« feat. Brandon Yeagley of Crobot out now!

New Cumberland, Pennsylvania based heavy fuzz rockers Almost Honest have launched new single »Laughter Of The Deer Owl« featuring Brandon Yeagley of Crobot.

»Laughter Of The Deer Owl« is the second single taken from the band’s upcoming album, »The Hex Of Penn’s Woods«, set to release on November 24th, 2023 via Argonauta Records and Electric Talon Records.

01. Mortician Magician
02. Laughter Of The Deer Owl
03. Alien Spiders
04. Eyeless Herd
05. Where The Quakers Dwell
06. Amish Hex
07. Haunted Hunter
08. Colony Of Fire
09. Ballad Of A Mayfly
10. Goliaths Lamp
11. William Penn (CD and digital bonus track)

Courtesy of Grand Sounds PR:

Pennsylvania-based groovy heavy rockers Almost Honest reveal full details of their highly anticipated new album titled »The Hex Of Penn’s Woods«. Today the band is streaming the new resounding single »Laughter Of The Deer Owl«, featuring the exciting contribution of none other than Brandon Yeagley of Crobot. Give ear here!

Says the band: “The lyrics of this song are about a creature we created called the “Deer Owl” who is on the cover of the record. This creature has the head of an owl, body of a deer, wings of a fly and octopus tentacles. This creature possesses all knowledge in the known universe. It appears only to people who have lost everything including the will to live. The creature will show them all the secrets of the universe before it ultimately kills that individual. Back in 2014 I went to see a relatively unknown at the time band called Crobot at the Chameleon Club in Lancaster, PA. This was even before they released »Something Supernatural«. When we saw them get on stage they put on the best live performance I had seen in my life. They showed me what a live concert could be. We had Almost Honest already at this point but we decided to take our live show to the next level because of them. I am truly honored that Brandon Yeagley of Crobot was able to sing on the chorus of this song. It means so very much to me. The fact that he is singing a song we wrote is beyond words. We are humbled and lucky.”

Focusing the energy they would have put into extensive touring during the past two years and using ritual druid magics, Almost Honest conceived, wrote, and recorded the brand new album »The Hex Of Penn’s Woods«, that will be released November 24th on vinyl and digital via Argonauta Records and on CD via Electric Talon.

Almost Honest is:
Shayne Reed – Guitar/Vocals
Quinten Spangler – Percussion/Vocals
David Kopp – Guitar/Vocals
Garrett Spangler – Bass

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.