Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

US heavy psych/blues/stoner trio Malkasian share a music video for the track »HGWK«; new full-length album »The Macabre« out now on CD and digital!

Denver, Colorado based heavy psych/blues/stoner trio Malkasian has recently released a music video for the track »HGWK« from their new full-length album, »The Macabre«, out on August 11th, 2023.

01. Jaded Bored Wasted And Sick
02. Headhunter
03. Macabre Times
04. Vampire
05. Witch Is The Whip
06. Angel Of Death
07. HGWK
08. Horns Out
09. Celise
10. Pyre

Courtesy of Desert Bloom PR:

A blues album with an alternative twist. Lyrically inspired by life, failure and celtic mythology.

»Jaded Bored Wasted And Sick« opens with a Nick Cave style dirge about apathy leading to a psych rock jam. Out of this moves to »Headhunter«, a swampy juke joint jam with allusions to Braveheart style story of invaders and protecting ones space and home. »Macabre Times« is a report on the way the world around me seems. »Witch Is The Whip«, a story of revenge, empowerment and taking back what was stolen. »Angel Of Death«, a cover of the Hank Williams classic is a theatrical take on a traditional song about living with yourself and the inevitable. »HGWK« is a story that again alludes to Celtic Mythology. A story about a witch looking to bring hell to earth and an individuals unfortunate encounter with the “hell spawn”. If you find human remains without its jaw bone, it was removed to prevent them from hexing from the grave. »Celise« is a moody track about yearning and unrequited love.

Malkasian is a dark, moody, rock and roll ensemble from Denver,Colorado. Compelled by the energy and subversive nature of heavier andalternative music like The Smashing Pumpkins, Danzig as well as alternative blues like The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Captain Beefheart and Morphine their self-titled debut was released through Dead Industry Records in 2014 and has since released one full-length and two EPs. Themes like expectations, depression, fear, yearning, love and frustration define these records and sound that channel their uniqueblend of heavy blues and dark alternative music.

Hear »The Macabre« in its entirety HERE!

Order »The Macabre« on CD / digital at THIS LOCATION!

Malkasian is:
Nick Gray – Drums
Owen Finley – Bass
Sean Malkasian – Guitar, Baritone Guitar, Piano, Mandolin, Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.